Jump to content


Photo

I Give Up


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2003 - 05:50 PM

THATS IT! I CANT TAKE IT! I have followed every tutorial, tried every configuration, everything. I cant even get divx videos to play of a cd. Someone help me please.

#2 Imran_the_Binman

Imran_the_Binman

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2003 - 06:22 PM

So what exactly do you need help with (apart from the divx off a cd thing)?

#3 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2003 - 06:24 PM

Ok, i downloaded the latest xbmp and put it on a cd with a divx video i have. When i put it in the drive, it starts to bootup and then restarts. If i start up the box with it inside, it thinks it will load, and then it goes to the dashboard (what i mean is instead of saying matrix inside it says MS) I dont know how to get it to boot

#4 Imran_the_Binman

Imran_the_Binman

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2003 - 06:40 PM

Hmmm. Interesting. I know it's not really a solution by any stretch, but can you not install XBMP onto the HDD and run your vids from the CD? It might make things a little easier I think.

Sorry can't be of more help rolleyes.gif

-Steve.

#5 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2003 - 06:46 PM

im trying to run them from a cd, they dont work, thats what ive been saying.

#6 cube

cube

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 203 posts

Posted 23 February 2003 - 07:52 PM

Fuzzy check your config.xml, if you run evox and use the evoxdash.xbe your onfig should say

<dashboard>EvoXdash.xbe</dashboard>

Even though it looks like it's loading, when something goes wrong it exits with the specified dash, in your case the the msdash, which is the default setting...

Also the .cut file should be on your c: according to the 2.3 manual...

So if the above is the case (on the dash) I was right in the other thread smile.gif Did you did anything at all to the config.xml??

Edited by cube, 23 February 2003 - 07:56 PM.


#7 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2003 - 08:04 PM

i couldnt find the.cut file now, i thought it was on the cd but i dont have it. As for the file, i was screwing around with it but i couldnt figure out what to do. I know this sounds lazy but could you provide an example of a config file that would play a movie of the same cd that its on.

EDIT: The dashboard is set to my dashboard, when did i say there was a dash problem?

Edited by Fuzzy, 23 February 2003 - 08:05 PM.


#8 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2003 - 09:30 PM

anyone?

#9 socrates

socrates

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,076 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 23 February 2003 - 09:43 PM

QUOTE
If i start up the box with it inside, it thinks it will load, and then it goes to the dashboard (what i mean is instead of saying matrix inside it says MS) I dont know how to get it to boot



Memories.... wink.gif

#10 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2003 - 09:51 PM

QUOTE (socrates @ Feb 23 2003, 05:43 PM)
QUOTE
If i start up the box with it inside, it thinks it will load, and then it goes to the dashboard (what i mean is instead of saying matrix inside it says MS) I dont know how to get it to boot



Memories.... wink.gif

uhh.gif

#11 w m z

w m z

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,378 posts

Posted 23 February 2003 - 10:34 PM

Seen this on another forum about running divx from cd. . .

dont use cds myself (where necessary)
and have not tested the below but have read it works . . .

start of post . . .

for those that are still confused about how to get this thing working properly
here is the result of the advise i was given!:

1. go get xbmp 2.2
2.Get the IGR fix
3. Copy default.xbe from IGR fix into xbmp directory
4. find a copy of 2.1 and copy :
common-font13.xpr
common-font14.xpr
common-font64.xpr
from the media folder to the 2.2 media folder
5. delete e:TDATAface007 (to clear stuff relating to any previous installation of xbmp)
6. reset an run xbmp
7. try to disable "cache ISO 0996... " option. this time it should have an arrow beside it to show on/off !
8. play a divx off an ISO cd!

Edited by w m z, 23 February 2003 - 10:39 PM.


#12 cube

cube

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 203 posts

Posted 23 February 2003 - 10:45 PM

@ W M Z

He's trying to run XBMP of a cd and then start a divx movie on the same cd, are you sure this is a solution for the same problem??
Also I'm pretty sure they fixed the iso problems in the later 2.2 builds.....

#13 w m z

w m z

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,378 posts

Posted 23 February 2003 - 11:16 PM

QUOTE (Fuzzy @ Feb 23 2003, 05:50 PM)
THATS IT! I CANT TAKE IT! I have followed every tutorial, tried every configuration, everything. I cant even get divx videos to play of a cd. Someone help me please.

hi cube,

sorry only read this part (see quote) didn't realize XBMP and DIVX on
same cd sad.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users