Jump to content


Photo

Playing Agiasnt Another Xbox?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 hjscm

hjscm

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 31 December 2004 - 01:42 AM

Sorry for the dumb question. i looked in the tutorials but could not find how to play against another xbox. say one modded xbox in one room with a wireless network and another xbox in other room with wireless network. i don't know how to make them see eachother.

thanks

#2 Cereal DRD

Cereal DRD

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 217 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 December 2004 - 01:47 AM

hey man...i had to figure this out too. you can either use a ethernet "cross-over" cable to hook them up directly or you can use 2 CAT5 ethernet cables and a router or hub.

#3 hjscm

hjscm

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 31 December 2004 - 01:48 AM

so you can't do it if they both have the MS xbox wireless adapter installed? that sucks

#4 hjscm

hjscm

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 01 January 2005 - 12:53 AM

well i kinda was hoping someone would know how to do it. wanted to play halo2 with some people

#5 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 January 2005 - 01:00 AM

Have you tried it??? If you have a wireless router/AP and both devices are connected...it should just work. Just go to system link on h2 and start to open a game. Then check on the other box and the game should be listed in available games. Play on....

#6 xprimex

xprimex

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 453 posts
  • Location:Michigan
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 01 January 2005 - 01:03 AM

yeah just start up a system link game.

#7 hjscm

hjscm

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 01 January 2005 - 02:44 AM

i have been trying but maybe it won't work cause i don't have a router our access point. just 2 wireless adapters. i tried an ad hoc network setting and dhcp and static. but i don't know if my setting are right.
thanks for trying guys

#8 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 January 2005 - 04:00 AM

Why do you have have wireless adapters without an access point??

#9 hjscm

hjscm

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 01 January 2005 - 04:33 AM

i am in a mountain house i just built and not everything is doine. i have one xbxo in the play room and just brought mine from home to play around with.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users