Jump to content


Photo

Looks Great


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 kurtdawg

kurtdawg

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 31 December 2004 - 07:11 AM

Xbox Ver 1.6
Duo Xmod ver 2

Looks Good- but I have got programs installed into the apps dir on e:\
and when on the dash in the apps It show that I have nothing when I do.

{<SearchPaths>
<Games>E:\games;F:\games</Games>
<Applications>E:\apps;F:\apps</Applications>
<Emulators>E:\emus;F:\emus</Emulators>
<Sounds>c:\skins\waves</Sounds>
</SearchPaths>}

#2 ureterral

ureterral

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 31 December 2004 - 10:53 AM

Are the apps's xbe named default.xbe?

#3 kurtdawg

kurtdawg

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 31 December 2004 - 04:47 PM

yeah.

#4 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 31 December 2004 - 04:52 PM

hum is the apps folder name Apps with a campital A. Try it with that


CODE

<Applications>E:\Apps;F:\Apps</Applications>


#5 kurtdawg

kurtdawg

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 01 January 2005 - 12:08 AM

[QUOTE]Applications>E:\Apps;F:\Apps</Applications>
I tried Uppercaseing letters eventhink it was a bug that would not the destination Files In the Programs drive and braught the default.xbe into the primary App driectory. and it still didn't work.
iam a newbWith these xbox mods expesially dashboards is there anyone who has a fav dash? or recomend that I might want to try out!

#6 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 01 January 2005 - 01:58 AM

Speak to one of the programmers like sp0ok, in IRC (link on our web site www.xboxopensource.com)

provide a screenshot of how your dash files are setup (a screenshot from flashfxp/filezilla I mean).

Also clear the cache in E:\UDATA\000000 just the .dat files via FTP.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users