Jump to content


Photo

Softmod Problem


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 mkulrey13

mkulrey13

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Dover, New Hampshire
  • Interests:Computer Modding<br>Xbox Modding<br>Sex
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 07 January 2005 - 10:38 PM

Well im attemping my first softmod since i do not have a chip handy i followed the newbie tutorial on softmodding, got evoix to boot from gamesave installed UDE2. Now it just freezes at the xbox screen where the white MS logo is. What happened and how to fix?

#2 groggy23

groggy23

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 07 January 2005 - 10:53 PM

sometimes it takes a while to load with diff HD's i guess. but also try clearing out your cache.

#3 shadow23

shadow23

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,081 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 January 2005 - 10:54 PM

Try pressing the eject button when it freezes on the xbox logo. It worked for me.

#4 mkulrey13

mkulrey13

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Dover, New Hampshire
  • Interests:Computer Modding<br>Xbox Modding<br>Sex
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 07 January 2005 - 10:56 PM

Nope dosnt work. It told me to delete the WHOLE c drive and replace it with a folder and a file i believe... could this be the problem?

#5 blackcloud

blackcloud

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 January 2005 - 11:37 PM

Hey All;

Same thing happened to me today. I've been running a mod-chip box for over a year now. About 2 months ago; I did a softmod on a July 2003 1.6 and it worked just fine. Today; I did the same mod for another friend and it freezes right after the X-Box boot screen and shows this green garbage for about 1/5 the screen at the top. Does not give an error code; does nothing!!! Can anyone help. I used Idiots Xboxhdm and UDE softmod on both machines and both reported no errors during the install.

If there is no quick solution; could someone point me in the right direction to getting at the saved folder created by the softmod.

Blackcloud

#6 mkulrey13

mkulrey13

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Dover, New Hampshire
  • Interests:Computer Modding<br>Xbox Modding<br>Sex
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 08 January 2005 - 04:01 AM

anyone?

#7 Shoue

Shoue

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts

Posted 08 January 2005 - 04:13 AM

ya for the ude 2 to work.. you gotta delete the entire c drive and replace it with the ude2-complete, update fonts 71 files and folder. (download ude2-complete from usual places.. im pretty sure) So.. no more original dash, sorry

#8 mkulrey13

mkulrey13

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Dover, New Hampshire
  • Interests:Computer Modding<br>Xbox Modding<br>Sex
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 08 January 2005 - 02:12 PM

... Ive done that.. Now it just freezes....




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users