Jump to content


Photo

Smb Doesn't Seem To Work In Recent Builds


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Sirmatto

Sirmatto

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 413 posts
  • Location:Puyallup, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 14 January 2005 - 06:52 AM

So in post 01.02.2005 XBMC builds, trying to access my computer via SMB gets me the following error:

'NT_STATUS_OBJECT_NAME_NOT_FOUND'

Reverting back to the 01.02 build seems to work just fine. Also, XBMC seems to take a looonnngg time to boot up in these post 01.02 builds, and again, reverting back works just perfectly. Just curious if anyone else has had these problem and if maybe this is a known beta problem.

#2 Antiriad

Antiriad

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 175 posts

Posted 14 January 2005 - 05:02 PM

having EXACTLY the same problems. i too am going back to the previous release I got which worked find and took less time to boot.

#3 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 14 January 2005 - 05:09 PM

Nothing with smb have changed and it works exelent, IF you have the network setup right.

The same goes for long boot times, if you have the network settings wrong in xbmc, it WILL take along time to boot.

So in short, nothing wrong with XBMC but it is a example of pebcak.

How can i be so sure?

Tested on all my three xbox´s + 3 others and all work fine with the latest from cvs.

#4 Sirmatto

Sirmatto

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 413 posts
  • Location:Puyallup, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 14 January 2005 - 05:54 PM

QUOTE(JayDee @ Jan 14 2005, 08:40 AM)
Nothing with smb have changed and it works exelent, IF you have the network setup right.

The same goes for long boot times, if you have the network settings wrong in xbmc, it WILL take along time to boot.

So in short, nothing wrong with XBMC but it is a example of pebcak.

How can i be so sure?

Tested on all my three xbox´s + 3 others and all work fine with the latest from cvs.

View Post




Just curious what date of CVS you tried and if you changed any settings when you upgraded. Because I didn't change a single setting from the previous build when upgrading.

#5 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 14 January 2005 - 06:20 PM

Latest from devcvs. (Infact it is less then 10 minutes old) and no settings changed...

#6 j_guzzler

j_guzzler

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 535 posts
  • Location:Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 14 January 2005 - 06:36 PM

Mine works great and actually boots faster....

-For some reason i dont see the xbox start up screen anymore....the one with the sound and the green flubber thing.....I am glad its gone....is this becasue of XBMC or is it casue I am on crack? (I used to see it I swear)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users