Jump to content


Photo

V6 Problems After Mod Chipped


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 ReZTeR

ReZTeR

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Location:Middlesbrough, England
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 January 2005 - 12:33 PM

Well I had my Crystal XBOX chipped by somebody my dad knows and it was working fine for about 2-3 weeks but now it goes all funny, the switch i dont know what it is, (the chip is red and when you activate the chip [via the power button] the open light goes orange and flashes red when open, but when you deactivate the chip [via the open button] it just goes normal green, it also has an evo x logo in the topleft corner when it powers up while the chip is activated < just to let you know what chip it is) i dont know which chip it is and if you know, you could help me. The problem i have is it doesnt power up properly anymore, it takes about 5 times to get it powered up and you have to hold the button untill the game is loaded, and some games crash. Sooooo i need to know what's wrong. anybody?

#2 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 19 January 2005 - 12:36 PM

Would help if you post in the right forum and tell us what your chip is probebly lose connection

#3 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 January 2005 - 12:49 PM

have a good look around, and see if there are any wires that are a little bit loose. maybe take it back to the guy that modded it and tell him it aint work.

sounds like maybe a psu problem guys

#4 SpookieStylez

SpookieStylez

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,121 posts
  • Location:Richmond VA Site:WrecklessModzę
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 January 2005 - 12:59 PM

QUOTE(ferrari_rulz_02 @ Jan 19 2005, 07:20 AM)
maybe take it back to the guy that modded it and tell him it aint work.

View Post


since you dont really know whats going on under the hood ...take it back to the installer and have him fix it....that way....if something is seriously wrong (does just sound like a loose wire though)you can be like...bitch... i think you owe me a new xbox!!

sS

#5 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 January 2005 - 01:05 PM

QUOTE(SpookieStylez @ Jan 19 2005, 11:30 PM)
since you dont really know whats going on under the hood ...take it back to the installer and have him fix it....that way....if something is seriously wrong (does just sound like a loose wire though)you can be like...bitch... i think you owe me a new xbox!!

sS

View Post




now thats a good idea. nothign liek safeguarding yourself. esp if you arnt 100% with what really goes on in teh ddep dark depths of your xbox

#6 ReZTeR

ReZTeR

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Location:Middlesbrough, England
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 January 2005 - 02:06 PM

well cos he wont because i put a new fan in and he says that its my fault now but i KNOW!! 100% that isnt the problem

#7 TheMuffinMan

TheMuffinMan

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,639 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 19 January 2005 - 09:58 PM

Well umm sounds like you did something to the chip, I suggest reflashing the bios on it, sounds maybe an X3 with the power button thing rocking

#8 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 January 2005 - 09:09 AM

QUOTE(ReZTeR @ Jan 20 2005, 12:37 AM)
well cos he wont because i put a new fan in and he says that its my fault now but i KNOW!! 100% that isnt the problem

View Post




well thats bullshit. the fan HELPS thigns out. cant he just have a look at it for you?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users