Jump to content


Photo

Is It Possible To Add Bots Into Multiplayer?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 SpiGGy

SpiGGy

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 567 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 January 2005 - 04:17 PM

Not much of my friends play HALO anymore but I still do. Is there a hack that makes AI into multiplayer, so I can play against the AI in multiplayer maps?

#2 Tictac666

Tictac666

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 69 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 04 February 2005 - 04:51 PM

no

#3 LioConvoy

LioConvoy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 170 posts
  • Location:Corbin, Kentucky
  • Interests:I like XBOX, Counter-Strike, Halo, Half-Life, comics, movies, and other crap.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 10 February 2005 - 01:39 AM

It's possible, I've seen a mod for PC halo blood gulch with a bunch of Elites standing around for target practice, etc.

#4 iwanttheagrocrag

iwanttheagrocrag

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 546 posts
  • Location:Detroit, Michigan
  • Interests:SMC hacking, TSOP, (Offline) game modification, Case modification, Bacon, America, Monster trucks
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 10 February 2005 - 03:02 PM

Yes, there are actually a few of them. there are ones that use invisible warthogs to spawn and there are others but i forgot how they spawned. The ones that used the warthog would eventually freeze the box up (too many warthogs). There is a way better one without the warthogs and the AI is much smarter. If your actually interested in it Pm me and ill give the mod to you or tell you where its at if you already havnt found it.

Edit: Those were on xbox if you didnt realize, had to make sure i said that for the special people.

Edited by iwanttheagrocrag, 10 February 2005 - 03:07 PM.


#5 trauma11

trauma11

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location:Maine
  • Interests:xbox, paintball, females, cars
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 February 2005 - 10:47 PM

a friend of mine with a modded box has it so some of his guns shoot warthogs. He said that he can get in them, drive them around, fullly functional warthogs, but too many freeze it up. So wouldnt you be able to shoot some elites

#6 jop12

jop12

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Location:Missery (MO)
  • Interests:Blue
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 February 2005 - 11:03 PM

Yes, you can shoot the elites, but they have no AI(artificial intellegence). They just sit there and look cool. pop.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users