• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 wingnutta

wingnutta

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 25 January 2005 - 01:25 AM

Hi, firstly if this is in the wrong place i apologise, and i have also looked for 3 days for an answer to my question but without any luck. If i have missed it - many apologies.
Ok here goes: -

I have a modded xbox which has been working fine for the last 6 months, however it will now not boot a couple of my backups (just hangs at startup - black screen or hangs at Big green x at start). I can accept that but it wont play the originals of my backups either??? (Namely 2 titles in question). What i cant understand is - it will still boot other backups and originals just not these two?
I am a slight noob but i am technically minded blink.gif . I am prepared to flash the bios (recommendation of a friend as he said update it), but when i use bios-checker (to know where i am starting)it says "Unknown Bios" uhh.gif
The chip i did find out is a sst49FL020 (not a), but i have no idea what chip is inside as i dont really want to open it! I cant take it back to place that modded it as i live miles away now - so question is a)I have slayers 2.6 - can i flash my bios with this and how risky is it??
b)Does anyone recommend or know what bios to use? (Person that modded it said it had to be 256k and maybe m8 if that helps?)
Sorry if this is painfully easy to someone but i am well stuckand i have tried looking everywhere!
I have posted all relevent info i can below:

Running evoX dash
Kernal 1.00.5101.01
Version: Unsure as link on Xbox-scene is dead (serial ends in 05 = China)
Does NOT have xecuter 2 at startup screen
Does have abilty to disable mod on pressing of eject/holding power button (does that help?)

I reapply appreciate anybody even taking the time to read this!.. Thanks

smile.gif

Edited by wingnutta, 25 January 2005 - 01:27 AM.

#2 Chancer

Chancer

Don't You Trust me?

• Head Moderators