Jump to content


Photo

Super Aladdin Live Help ! Plz


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 08:50 AM

[COLOR=blue]im having problems w/ my super aladdin live chip its installed on a 1.2 or 1.3 cant tell the diffrence light flashes red orange then beeps and starts. get regular x box dashboard. tryed to program it w/ the programer the software wont find the chip though maybe nothing was loaded on it .this thing is driving me nutz blink.gif have all the wires in the proper spots useing the pin connector seen sum stuff about grounding the D0 might try that next thanks for any help u can provide me with also the blue light on the chip stays on

#2 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 09:10 AM

QUOTE(bigpopaz69 @ Jan 26 2005, 12:21 AM)
[COLOR=blue]im having problems w/ my super aladdin live chip its installed on a 1.2 or 1.3 cant tell the diffrence light flashes red orange then beeps and starts. get regular x box dashboard. tryed to program it w/ the programer the software wont find the chip though maybe nothing was loaded on it .this thing is driving me nutz blink.gif have all the wires in the proper spots useing the pin connector seen sum stuff about grounding the D0 might try that next thanks for any help u can provide me with also the blue light on the chip stays on

View Post



If you don't ground D0 with the chip it wont boot the mod.

#3 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 09:25 AM

ill try grounding the D0 thanks

#4 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 09:27 AM

There should be a spot for the chip to be connected to the D0 point.

#5 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 09:31 AM

ya their is a D0 BT L1 L2 have them all solder in the correct spots on the board and on the chip would an extra ground from the D0 on the chip to a screw hole help ???

#6 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 09:46 AM

Go over your pin header again one more time to make sure all the points are connected.

Make sure your points look good like the picture below points out.

user posted image

#7 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 10:23 AM

this chip only has 10 pins w/ 4 open ones @ the end and all are soldered well plenty of experience their lol

#8 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 10:34 AM

Chip is this way and not turned around

user posted image


and this D0

user posted image

Edited by jameswalter, 26 January 2005 - 10:36 AM.


#9 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 10:48 AM

yup the chip is facing that way and i just soldered the d0 on the bottom had it on the top kinda byc6d4

#10 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 11:12 AM

still the same thing blinks red yellow then it turns on green loads reg x box dash board have to put the date in every time

#11 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 11:25 AM

You have to put in the date if the motherboard loses power. I think the capacitor is on the power supply that holds the time...and not for very long either. Does the box work normally if you remove the chip and try to boot?

#12 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 11:27 AM

works like oem when the chip is removed no flashing lights

#13 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 12:09 PM

i would reprogram the chip but the aladdin soft ware wont find the chip i have the lpt usb programer any other program work to program this chip ??? any ideas or links im really starting to think the chip is messed up

#14 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 12:11 PM

I'm starting to think the same...if the flash software won't find it it sounds like a chip issue...this is the first issue I have heard of that the problem wasn't the installation though.

#15 bigpopaz69

bigpopaz69

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 January 2005 - 12:18 PM

these chips are clones is their any other software i could use to try to program it the aladdin software wont work im new to this first x box mod lots of pc and eletronic experience though




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users