Jump to content


Photo

V1.2 Xbox Modded Successfully I HAVE DONE IT-lee


  • Please log in to reply
315 replies to this topic

#1 Kreepa13

Kreepa13

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 519 posts

Posted 02 March 2003 - 03:51 PM

http://forums.gotmod...=&threadid=2611 i read this post and if look at the pick of the guy's mobo it looks different. read the whole post and look at pic he attched and you'll see what i mean.

Edited by Kreepa13, 02 March 2003 - 03:53 PM.


#2 Scan-C

Scan-C

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,569 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 02 March 2003 - 04:04 PM

looks like a v1.1 and i see the topsite d0 so no prob there

#3 Orangey

Orangey

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 422 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 02 March 2003 - 04:34 PM

Whew... Scared me on this one. But its there.

#4 majik655

majik655

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,525 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 March 2003 - 06:20 PM

So I try to understand fully...
this is a new board? and new version isn't it.. however the connections are the same.. just the traces are laid differently..
and if x2lite is connected people get a frag issue?
and "maybe" the new bios release will work on it the right way?

could someone please put a circle around the D0 point on that board and say if I am correct or not?
I mean obviously it is a different board right?

Thank you
just want to clarify.

#5 Scan-C

Scan-C

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,569 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 02 March 2003 - 06:23 PM

looks for me like a normal v1.1 board
the green is a bit dark but that could be the camera

#6 xbox_freak!!

xbox_freak!!

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 864 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:eat, sleep, xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 02 March 2003 - 06:26 PM

ya there's a d0 there....any of u matrix users would know that cursed.....damned spot:P

#7 ExOrCizT

ExOrCizT

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 195 posts

Posted 02 March 2003 - 06:36 PM

theres a d0... but its alot closer to the lpc

#8 XB0X_Mod

XB0X_Mod

    I 0wn J00!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,186 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 02 March 2003 - 06:40 PM

Yes this is true there is a new version aka v1.3 or v3 whatever you call it, well its here and theres gonna be a while before someone actually hacks it, seems like that because the way the D0 has moved, if they have only removed the TOP D0 there is a possibility they would have to re-hash the whole board, because the RC4 would have changed...

#9 Orangey

Orangey

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 422 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 02 March 2003 - 06:42 PM

I dont know... Hopefully this isnt true.. Cause my XboX has the same Manuf. Date. But more people would have noticed by now I would say.

EDIT: Shit so what does this mean? I can't install my X-ecuter2 Pro when I get it!?

Edited by Orangey, 02 March 2003 - 06:43 PM.


#10 vokal4

vokal4

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 March 2003 - 06:48 PM

QUOTE (Scan-C @ Mar 2 2003, 04:04 PM)
looks like a v1.1 and i see the topsite d0 so no prob there

how the hell can u say it looks like a normal v1.1, are u smokin crack? its mad different. look at the traces near the tsop chip. stop bein so ignorant by just lookin at the lpc

#11 Scan-C

Scan-C

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,569 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 02 March 2003 - 06:55 PM

QUOTE (vokal4 @ Mar 2 2003, 07:48 PM)
QUOTE (Scan-C @ Mar 2 2003, 04:04 PM)
looks like a v1.1 and i see the topsite d0 so no prob there

how the hell can u say it looks like a normal v1.1, are u smokin crack? its mad different. look at the traces near the tsop chip. stop bein so ignorant by just lookin at the lpc

i looked at the traces and i saw boxes that looked the same and booted up with a v1.1 bios

#12 MURDERER

MURDERER

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 285 posts

Posted 02 March 2003 - 07:19 PM

That sure looks like a new board to me sad.gif

iMURDERER

#13 lil killer

lil killer

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 669 posts
  • Location:Roseville, California
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 02 March 2003 - 07:31 PM

QUOTE (MURDERER @ Mar 2 2003, 07:19 PM)
That sure looks like a new board to me sad.gif

iMURDERER

Im pretty sure it is. Bye Bye matrix

#14 HSDEMONZ

HSDEMONZ

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Admin
  • 12,218 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 March 2003 - 07:48 PM

How does this affect the X2Lite Chip I just won... (still didn't get to walmart yet...)

Edited by HSDEMONZ, 02 March 2003 - 07:49 PM.


#15 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 March 2003 - 08:06 PM

Well, a new board only affects POGOPIN connections.

What that means, kiddies, is you'll have to solder the D0, which is ALWAYS accessable via the TSOP FlashROM chip itself, no matter what.

As stated, the D0 point still seems to be there, as a VIA, just in a different position. Apparently, M$ just wants to screw with newbs and make X-S a better place jester.gif






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users