Jump to content


Photo

Please Xecutor 2.6 Owners Please Look At This?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 jimmyboy2004

jimmyboy2004

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 31 January 2005 - 01:52 PM

My chip doesnt power on this xbox 1.2 (or 1.3) im modding, the chip says "V5 1.6 only" on it, I cant remember if the last few I did said this, is this why its not powering or do all the chips say this?

Thanks

#2 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 31 January 2005 - 01:54 PM

No...that is the 5V point that needs to be connected only if you have a 1.6 box. You don't need to connect it...make sure your adapter is seated properly.

#3 ItchyB

ItchyB

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,341 posts
  • Location:South Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 January 2005 - 01:56 PM

I thought the 5v point was for a 1.5 only as with a complete LPC rebuild the 1.6 is ok?

#4 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 31 January 2005 - 01:58 PM

user posted image

#5 jimmyboy2004

jimmyboy2004

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 31 January 2005 - 02:04 PM

this is annoying, ive down 2 xbox before no problem with xecutor 2.6 but this one just doesnt power, i need to sort it. everything is seated, ive even held it down with my fingers and turned it on. Could the chip be dead?

#6 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 31 January 2005 - 02:15 PM

Could be but they are tested before they leave the factory so I doubt it. Are you sure its a 1.2 and not a 1.5.

#7 ItchyB

ItchyB

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,341 posts
  • Location:South Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 January 2005 - 02:16 PM

Thanks jameswalker learn something new everyday.

Cheers beerchug.gif

#8 jimmyboy2004

jimmyboy2004

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 31 January 2005 - 02:21 PM

yea i went through the pictures on teh site to find version

#9 jameswalter

jameswalter

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,881 posts
  • Location:Camas, WA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 31 January 2005 - 02:34 PM

Did you clean the LPC points before putting the solderless adapter on?

#10 RussZTT

RussZTT

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

Posted 01 February 2005 - 06:26 PM

I am having almost the same issue. I have installed many mod chips and this is the first one I am having issues with. Either this box is a version 1.4 or 1.5..not sure. I checked the voltages on the pins while the box was on and didn't get anything on either pin. I have never cleaned the pins before soldering on the wires but I guess I should of. I will have to get the old solder off and redo it.
The problem is when the chips is off it boots up fine, however when the chip is on and boots up the regualr msdash and thats it, no bios selection at all. I didn't solder in the 5v red wire just the D0 and the green wire.
Any inputs?

#11 ItchyB

ItchyB

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,341 posts
  • Location:South Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 01 February 2005 - 10:40 PM

Check all your solder pionts and the D0 it sounds like the chip is not getting power? It seems the Xecuter doesnt require a 5v connection on 1.5 box.

Edited by ItchyB, 01 February 2005 - 10:47 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users