Jump to content


Photo

Just Tried X3ce On A 1.2 Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 01 February 2005 - 10:19 PM

Hi there I just installed an X3CE on a 1.2 Xbox and the install is great, it worked first time and flashbios (it had 3.0.1) works brilliant. I love HTTP flashing biggrin.gif.

The only complaints I have is that the chip seemed a bit heavy on the pinheader it could easily become lose I think, so we rested something underneath it with electrical tape and it's fine.

Also I think the LAN led on the front panel is a bit to bright, might be nicer if it's the same blue because the HD led is more easier on the eyes.

I love the XLCD, it rocks and the X3 Config Live feature saves a lot of time and hassle, my 1.1 xbox has an Xenium in it, itís a good chip but if I had the choice I would choose X3 any day.

Good work Team Xecuter, 9/10. Also people please stop bashing for a new bios, 1959 works fine for me.

Edit, btw this is no review just quick feedback thread on my experience

Edited by bucko, 01 February 2005 - 10:36 PM.


#2 JohnnyHunng

JohnnyHunng

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,244 posts
  • Location:Way Down South
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 01 February 2005 - 10:22 PM

Gusher!!!! Nah just kidding bucko, X3 is a tight ass mod, but come, even u want that new bios with the cool new features, the GUI looks waaaaaay better than 1959 as well.

#3 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 01 February 2005 - 10:23 PM

I aint fussed by the GUI, just as long as it works I'm cool.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users