Jump to content


Photo

Selling My Gaming Pc


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 okandroid

okandroid

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 688 posts
  • Location:Nashville
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:20 PM

Case, Lian-Li PC-65b with window
Athlon XP 2400+
ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
512mb 2100DDR RAM
Sound Blaster Audigy 2
ABit NF7-S2G Motherboard
Freecom DVD Burner
80gb Western Digital Hard Drive
Windows XP Home
450 watt power supply.
Viewsonic A75s monitor included

900 Dollars or Best Offer

Pictures on request

Great for Half Life 2, Far Cry, or Doom 3

#2 HoMenace

HoMenace

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 0 posts
  • Location:Michigan
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:24 PM

No offence but the only thing that pc has goin for it is the gfx card and I doubt with the ram ur using and the processor that ur pc has in it can run doom 3 even a little bit decient.

#3 mario_ps2

mario_ps2

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 219 posts

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:27 PM

I could trade you my semi new amd 3000+ processor for your Ati Radeon 9800 and power supply... smile.gif

#4 aqmlswnk

aqmlswnk

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:28 PM

QUOTE
No offence but the only thing that pc has goin for it is the gfx card and I doubt with the ram ur using and the processor that ur pc has in it can run doom 3 even a little bit decient.


Yes it will - my friend has pretty much the sme thig - and everything it's okay

#5 okandroid

okandroid

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 688 posts
  • Location:Nashville
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:32 PM

It runs Doom 3, Half Life 2, and Far Cry Beautifully on Moderate Settings.

#6 HoMenace

HoMenace

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 0 posts
  • Location:Michigan
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:36 PM

Well I have an Albatron kmg180 pro motherboard, 1024mb corsair xms pc 3200 ram, amd 2500+ barton processor, and a radeon 9600 xt and it doesnt run all that great for me.

#7 oswald

oswald

    X-S Genius

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 798 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
  • Interests:kicking ass and taking names in the BST forum
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:40 PM

QUOTE
Well I have an Albatron kmg180 pro motherboard, 1024mb corsair xms pc 3200 ram, amd 2500+ barton processor, and a radeon 9600 xt and it doesnt run all that great for me.


And you also have a 3 day suspension for thread crapping. If you're not interested in a item, stay out of the thread. If you absolutely HAVE to make a comment like the one above this one, send it to the seller via a PM or email.

Free bump for you okandroid.

#8 okandroid

okandroid

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 688 posts
  • Location:Nashville
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:43 PM

QUOTE(HoMenace @ Feb 4 2005, 03:42 PM)
Well I have an Albatron kmg180 pro motherboard, 1024mb corsair xms pc 3200 ram, amd 2500+ barton processor, and a radeon 9600 xt and it doesnt run all that great for me.

View Post



well ive never heard of albatron, that coule be one, also you have a 9600, also you may be trying to run it waaay too high. It works on mine great

Although if you you aren't interested in it please don't post, if you are drop me a pm.

If you don't like the price pm me with an offer that is why I said Or best offer. Did you even read the whole thing.

#9 sk8phreak88

sk8phreak88

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,418 posts

Posted 04 February 2005 - 11:44 PM

free bump just to prove that guy wrong.. I have a 2200+ 768 ram, radeon 9600 and it runs doom 3 on moderate settings as well. How ever, I have done a bit of OC'ing to my vid card.

#10 okandroid

okandroid

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 688 posts
  • Location:Nashville
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2005 - 12:50 AM

Thanks, I think that guy may be pushing it to hard or his drivers arent up to date or SOMETHING cause it should run decently. Not on high or ultra, medium yes.

#11 sub_zero

sub_zero

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Location:EARTH
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2005 - 02:56 AM

QUOTE(oswald @ Feb 4 2005, 10:46 PM)
And you also have a 3 day suspension for thread crapping.  If you're not interested in a item, stay out of the thread.  If you absolutely HAVE to make a comment like the one above this one, send it to the seller via a PM or email.

Free bump for you okandroid.

View Post





beerchug.gif


And I am running doom III @ 800 x 600 on a 1.6 celron mobile @3.2 / 1gb kingston v. ram / 9600 saphire 256mb....not one glitch or hang just like butta ... tongue.gif

If you ever part this I am interested in the 9800

and a bump for tha mod ... wink.gif

#12 halofreak007

halofreak007

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,480 posts
  • Location:Where the lightbulb was invented
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 05 February 2005 - 03:02 AM

this computer should rin those games easily free bump

#13 okandroid

okandroid

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 688 posts
  • Location:Nashville
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2005 - 03:08 AM

yeah, thanks. it runs games great, if I don't sell it soon then ill begin parting it out.

#14 okandroid

okandroid

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 688 posts
  • Location:Nashville
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2005 - 07:37 AM

bump, im willing to take other offers if you pm me.

#15 okandroid

okandroid

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 688 posts
  • Location:Nashville
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2005 - 08:26 PM

update, I am also wanting to sell a slightly used Nintendo DS, and Super Mario 64. PM with an offer.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users