• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 mfd_83

mfd_83

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 June 2002 - 12:56 AM

hey guys im new to the xbox scene, just got my box yesterday....im lookin to buy a dvd burner, as from what ive gathered, its the only way to go when when making back-ups, so i guess what my question is, is what should i get? what brand is the cheapest that will work, and how should i go about doing it? thanks in advance

#2 mario_ps2

mario_ps2

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 219 posts

Posted 07 June 2002 - 02:49 AM

buy the A04 Pioneer, it's the best and the ancestor too.

go to meritline.com for cheap dvd-r media. biggrin.gif

#3 turtle

turtle

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 07 June 2002 - 05:24 AM

actually go with the pioneer 104, it is the same thing as the A04, different packaging, and about $100 cheaper. i got mine from caldrives.com for $329, but goto pricewatch.com because i think there might be a lower price now from another site. i got my media from http://allmediaoutlet.com/ and they work great for dvd movies, but i have not tried them on xbox backups yet becasue i do not have my mod fitted yet. hope this helped.

#4 SirDoc99

SirDoc99

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 10 June 2002 - 09:54 AM

Hello,
Incase you haven't purchased your Pioneer 104 yet I suggest going to http://www.goroyalpc.com they have it for $275.
smile.gif

#5 otisdog

otisdog

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 June 2002 - 05:42 PM

Why do people need DVD burners if you cannot burn Xbox games yet. Or are people burning DVD isos?

Please fill me in because I thought you couldnt make a copy of a original?

#6 The Legendary Rob

The Legendary Rob

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,216 posts

Posted 19 June 2002 - 08:00 PM

Quote (SirDoc99 @ Jun 10 2002, 12:54 AM)
Hello,