Jump to content


Photo

Surreal64 Help Needed In Playing Roms


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 daser1220

daser1220

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Location:St. Louis MO
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 12 February 2005 - 07:04 PM

I have the program on my xbox and it works fine, nut i cant even see the roms. Ive read the pinned topic and it didn't help, and my emulator didnt come with a readme. Where do i put the roms, and what files names work?

#2 Zyyke

Zyyke

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 307 posts

Posted 12 February 2005 - 10:17 PM

For starters, I suggest you get a "official" version from xbins - which includes a readme.txt that tells you how to configure Surreal 64 and what files it supports. Also check the Beginners Guide - it does contain a link to a emulator configuration thread (includes configuring Sirreal 64).

Edited by Zyyke, 12 February 2005 - 10:18 PM.


#3 CrAzYLiFe_21

CrAzYLiFe_21

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 142 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 February 2005 - 03:44 AM

there should be a foulder in surreal called roms u put them there
example mine is f/emulators/surreal/roms

#4 daser1220

daser1220

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Location:St. Louis MO
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 14 February 2005 - 11:38 PM

QUOTE
there should be a foulder in surreal called roms u put them there
example mine is f/emulators/surreal/roms

yeah, i have Goldeneye (.v64) and i cant see it

#5 thebucketmouse

thebucketmouse

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 424 posts
  • Location:Goldsboro, NC
  • Interests:Females, marching band, computers, etc
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 15 February 2005 - 12:37 AM

I edited the surreal.ini and I can't see anything either =(

#6 daser1220

daser1220

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Location:St. Louis MO
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 15 February 2005 - 08:12 PM

*bump* well i didn't edit it and i cant see anything

#7 Chauncey

Chauncey

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 16 February 2005 - 06:47 AM

heres how I fixed mine: in my E drive, there is a TDATA folder with another folder containing a surreal.ini file, i deleted that one and copied the ini file from my n64 folder into that one and it works fine. for the record: i read this in another post.

#8 Imacomposer

Imacomposer

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 04 March 2005 - 01:08 AM

I had the same problem... all you have to do is in the bottom right hand corner hit the refresh thing and it'll refresh the list of games, you have to do that everytime you add new games.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users