Jump to content


Photo

Flashing Bios


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 samtron

samtron

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Interests:hacking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 15 February 2005 - 08:31 PM

ok i found a bios for my duox2 chip but dont know how to flash it is it easy to do or is it hard blink.gif

#2 ModingTheBox

ModingTheBox

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 267 posts

Posted 15 February 2005 - 08:37 PM

huh.gif Are you asking how to do it or if its easy or hard.
I'll tell you this much it's easy.

Edited by ModingTheBox, 15 February 2005 - 08:37 PM.


#3 samtron

samtron

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Interests:hacking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 15 February 2005 - 08:39 PM

well i was asking how to do it and if it was hard

#4 samtron

samtron

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Interests:hacking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 15 February 2005 - 08:54 PM

bump tongue.gif

#5 thewickedjester

thewickedjester

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,012 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 February 2005 - 08:56 PM

ok, i can understand being impatient, but you gotta wait more than 15 min before a bump. i dont think they even allow bump threads except in the buy/sell section.

anyways: im not to familiar with the duox chip, if it has cromwell you just burn a disc with the bios on it (lots of tutorials on this, search for it) and flash. if not, (ie no bios) then you may have to do an exploit or something to get evox up then flash through that

#6 samtron

samtron

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Interests:hacking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 15 February 2005 - 08:59 PM

sorry,the bios i have is the evox m8 bios so i just burn to a cd and flash it sound easy enough thank you

#7 thewickedjester

thewickedjester

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,012 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 February 2005 - 09:01 PM

no problem, just letting you know

anyways, you can only do that if the chip has cromwell on it (blue screen, says cromwell at the top)

make sure you burn the disc with a 100mb dummy file, as an .iso, slow speed, ect ect

(edit) here, ill do some legwork for ya, cause im feelin nice biggrin.gif

go here: http://www.teamxecut...om/qwixnero.htm

just use the bios itself (named BIOS.BIN) and the 100mb dummy file, make those an iso, and burn according to the guide
(/edit)

Edited by thewickedjester, 15 February 2005 - 09:02 PM.


#8 samtron

samtron

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Interests:hacking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 15 February 2005 - 09:03 PM

ok what does the dummy file do just make it were the dvd will read the disc better

#9 thewickedjester

thewickedjester

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,012 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 February 2005 - 09:05 PM

the xbox reads discs and checks their size, if the disc size is less than 100mb it disregards whatever is on the disc and just acts like there is no disc. so the 100mb dummy file (which can be anything you want, as long as its 100mb) fools the xbox into reading it. thereby flashing the bios

#10 samtron

samtron

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Interests:hacking
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 15 February 2005 - 09:08 PM

hey thanks for the link you are nice tongue.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users