Jump to content


Photo

Clock Panel Still Shows While In Screen Saver


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 PsylentGlo

PsylentGlo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Atlatic Coast, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 February 2005 - 09:35 AM

Ok i got the info and clock panel. The the info panel hides when i push x all is good there. but my clock panel still shows, I dont mind the clock panel but wish to hide it when i activate my screen saver. Not sure if this matters but i have manual activate screen save with r trigger.

#2 Mad3 Max3

Mad3 Max3

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Interests:Bodybuilding,Karate,Aikido,Xbox,Gaming
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 19 February 2005 - 01:31 AM

QUOTE(PsylentGlo @ Feb 17 2005, 09:41 AM)
Ok i got the info and clock panel. The the info panel hides when i push x all is good there. but my clock panel still shows, I dont mind the clock panel but wish to hide it when i activate my screen saver. Not sure if this matters but i have manual activate screen save with r trigger.

View Post



This problem is easy fixec!

find this in default.xap

CODE

function DoScreenSaverView()
{
var c = theMainMenu.children[0].children[0];
c.theMainMenuLevel.fade = 3;
c.theMenuItems.SetAlpha(0);
EnableCurrentAlternateViewpoint();
MainMenuPositionOne();
}

function StopScreenSaverView()
{
bInScreenSaverView = false;
var c = theMainMenu.children[0].children[0];
theMainMenuSpinner.rpm = 0;
c.theMainMenuLevel.fade = 0.6;
c.theMainMenuLevel.SetRotation(0,0,0,0);
c.theMainMenuLevel.SetTranslation(0,0,0);
DisableCurrentAlternateViewpoint();
c.theMenuItems.SetAlpha(1);
}


Insert so it looks like this

CODE

function DoScreenSaverView()
{
var c = theMainMenu.children[0].children[0];
c.theMainMenuLevel.fade = 3;
c.theMainMenuInfo.fade = 1; //infopanel
c.theMainMenuInfo.SetAlpha(0); //infopanel
c.theMainMenuClock.fade = 1.1; //clockpanel
c.theMainMenuClock.SetAlpha(0); //clockpanel
c.theMenuItems.SetAlpha(0);
EnableCurrentAlternateViewpoint();
MainMenuPositionOne();
}

function StopScreenSaverView()
{
bInScreenSaverView = false;
var c = theMainMenu.children[0].children[0];
theMainMenuSpinner.rpm = 0;
c.theMainMenuLevel.fade = 0.6;
c.theMainMenuLevel.SetRotation(0,0,0,0);
c.theMainMenuLevel.SetTranslation(0,0,0);
c.theMainMenuInfo.fade = 0.6; //infopanel
c.theMainMenuClock.fade = 0.6; //clockpanel
DisableCurrentAlternateViewpoint();
c.theMenuItems.SetAlpha(1);
c.theMainMenuInfo.SetAlpha(1); //infopanel
c.theMainMenuClock.SetAlpha(1); //clockpanel
}


This code will make the panels fade in and out when entering and exiting screensaver mode!

My name choice of the panels may not be the same as your but just change them so they match yours!


#3 PsylentGlo

PsylentGlo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Atlatic Coast, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 February 2005 - 06:00 AM

Thanks for the help but i did nothing. i inserted it in default.xip/xap but nothing it still does the same thing. But thanks for the help anyway.

#4 Mad3 Max3

Mad3 Max3

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Interests:Bodybuilding,Karate,Aikido,Xbox,Gaming
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 19 February 2005 - 02:23 PM

This code works for me! Check the names you might have diffirent names for the clock and the infopanel! I use
CODE
theMainMenuClock
for the clockpanel and
CODE
theMainMenuInfo
for the infopanel. Check your main_menu/default.xap for the names you use!



#5 PsylentGlo

PsylentGlo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Atlatic Coast, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 February 2005 - 11:37 AM

checked the names and changed them accordingly but it still dosent work

Was i suppose to delete the "//"s or no caue i did.

#6 Infamous_One

Infamous_One

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,646 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 22 February 2005 - 12:20 PM

QUOTE(PsylentGlo @ Feb 22 2005, 10:43 AM)
checked the names and changed them accordingly but it still dosent work

Was i suppose to delete the "//"s or no caue i did.

View Post




// cancels the word in front of it , you must leave them. or it will think that is part of the code. he just wrote them there so you can know which one is what.


#7 Mad3 Max3

Mad3 Max3

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Interests:Bodybuilding,Karate,Aikido,Xbox,Gaming
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 24 February 2005 - 10:08 AM

PsylentGlo

E-mail me your default/default.xap and your main_menu/default.xap at oscarmax@ziplip.com and I ckeck it for you!

#8 PsylentGlo

PsylentGlo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Atlatic Coast, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 February 2005 - 10:46 AM

Ok cool files sent mabye you can find something that i missed

#9 Mad3 Max3

Mad3 Max3

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Interests:Bodybuilding,Karate,Aikido,Xbox,Gaming
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 27 February 2005 - 04:30 PM

QUOTE(PsylentGlo @ Feb 24 2005, 10:52 AM)
Ok cool files sent mabye you can find something that i missed

View Post



I've found the problem in your default.xap! You have added to many DoScreenSaverView() and StopScreenSaverView() functions! This is because you missunderstood a codesnippit. Since this is a error explicit for you I don't feel the need to add the changes here.. I do the changes into your xap and e-mail them back to you!







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users