Jump to content


Photo

Found A Fix For The Static Screen


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 PsylentGlo

PsylentGlo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Atlatic Coast, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 18 February 2005 - 07:15 PM

I know some of u have been getting an odd static screen after booting the xbox but before uix loads well i found a solution. although im not sure that all of u are willing to try it. Any way just update ur bios with this tutorial. Compatible with all softmods(i think), but i know its safe with 1.6 and 1.0. Anyway hope this helps someone out there.

#2 SpiderWeb

SpiderWeb

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 09:27 AM

dont work dude could you explain me more

cause ..
my xbox freez on boot

i did

DVD
msdash.xbe

dash 1
E:/Dashboard/defaulft.xbe
dash 2
F:/EvolutionX/defaulft.xbe
dash 3
F:/UnleashX/defaulft.xbe


dont work..

#3 SpiderWeb

SpiderWeb

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 10:46 AM

iam whit a v1.6 & UDE & PBL Metoo & M8 & UIX

#4 PsylentGlo

PsylentGlo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Atlatic Coast, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 February 2005 - 10:56 AM

did u run default.xbe, you have to run it through an xbox program like uix/filemanger or ltools/boxplorer. well since u modded with pbl if u start ur xbox with the eject button it should load into ltools and then u can run boxplorer and find and run default.xbe its the one located in E:/BiosLD/ if that dosent work then repost with a little more info on what exactly u did.

BTW just curious, why did u change DVD from default.xbe to msdash.xbe

Edited by PsylentGlo, 24 February 2005 - 11:00 AM.


#5 SpiderWeb

SpiderWeb

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 08:35 PM

QUOTE
did u run default.xbe, you have to run it through an xbox program like uix/filemanger or ltools/boxplorer


no i did not ..
i will try that next time .. tongue.gif


QUOTE
BTW just curious, why did u change DVD from default.xbe to msdash.xbe


i dont know i just taught it was like the (auto-launch) in the .xml config from the unleashX Dash.. blink.gif rotfl.gif

QUOTE
if that dosent work then repost with a little more info on what exactly u did.


ok thx .. dude =)



#6 SpiderWeb

SpiderWeb

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 08:58 PM

dont workd dude..

here what i have done ..!

1.
first backp the original (xboxrom.bin)
rename (M8_Bios_Plus_1.6.bin) to (xboxrom.bin)

2.
exchange bios

3.here what config is into the (M8_Bios_Plus_1.6.bin) to (xboxrom.bin)
user posted image

4.
the bios i have in my xbox i cant open it whit EvoxTool i dont know why ..!?

Edited by SpiderWeb, 24 February 2005 - 08:59 PM.


#7 SpiderWeb

SpiderWeb

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

Posted 24 February 2005 - 10:04 PM

i think its just...that
i cant give the right (default.xbe) in boot partitions & executables

this is a capture of my (C:/)
could you give me the right order for the boot partitions & executables
user posted image

DVD.

1.

2.

3.



and do i need 2 change the IGR Method..?
quick or More Compatible ..!?

Edited by SpiderWeb, 24 February 2005 - 10:07 PM.


#8 PsylentGlo

PsylentGlo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Atlatic Coast, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 February 2005 - 11:51 PM

Ok first off since this completely changes ur biosLD u dont need ur old files.
Change xboxrom.bin back to its original name M8_Bios_Plus_1.6.bin.
Remove the files in ur BiosLD folder.
Add boot.cfg, M8_Bios_Plus_1.6.bin, and default.xbe
Run Default.xbe through ltools again.

Also make sure the directorys and file names are correct In your "boot partitions and executibles" on ur .bin file.

change dvd back to default.xbe.

If this dosent work check out this tutorial i wrote,
Dont have to follow it step for step as your not installing uix.
But it does explain the biosLD setup a little differently.

-----edit-----
Change ur igr method to more compatible just to be safe(donsent have much to do with ur bios loading at all but it might help)

Edited by PsylentGlo, 24 February 2005 - 11:53 PM.


#9 SpiderWeb

SpiderWeb

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

Posted 25 February 2005 - 01:48 AM

ok thx .. beerchug.gif


i will try it out tonight

sleeping.gif
iam too sleepy 2 play whit my xbox now

#10 SpiderWeb

SpiderWeb

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

Posted 25 February 2005 - 02:58 AM


dont work again dude dry.gif

maybe its my bios
its not the reel one

could you give the link the bios you used to this change..!?? uhh.gif

Edited by SpiderWeb, 25 February 2005 - 02:59 AM.


#11 PsylentGlo

PsylentGlo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Atlatic Coast, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 25 February 2005 - 05:25 AM

what do u mean its not the real one???
If u follow the tutorial and use the bios i told u to use. dont change file names to the files that go in the BiosLD file it WILL WORK. I your doing something other than what i told you then i cant help you.
And no i cant give u a link
1. b/c its against X-S rules.
2. b/c im not hosting my bios.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users