3 replies to this topic

#1 dooid

dooid

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 March 2005 - 06:13 PM

Hi,

I've trawled through the forum trying to find the answer but I don't seem to be able to sort my problem out. I just installed an X-BIT 1.5 and all went fine until I went about flashing the bios. I downloaded the 1.5 XP flashing software as I had expected to and when I clicked connect nothing happened. The USB cable is connected, the green light is on and XP accepts and recognises the USB device on connection. I've spent all day trying to fix this. Can anybody help me out? I'd really appreciate any help you can offer.

#2 dooid

dooid

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 March 2005 - 06:30 PM

At the risk of exposing myself as an XBIT noob, I have the following dumb questions:

1. The chipped console turns on no problem but won't boot 'backup' games, I get the usual can't read disc type etc....
2. The green LED on the USB connector of the modchip, the part that hangs outside the box turns on when I power on the xbox, is this good or bad?
3. I do need to format and flash this modchip don't I??? It won't do the job unless the do that, right?

#3 Silentscream__

Silentscream__

X-S Hacker

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,202 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 08 March 2005 - 08:21 PM

QUOTE(dooid @ Mar 8 2005, 04:36 PM)
At the risk of exposing myself as an XBIT noob, I have the following dumb questions:

1.  The chipped console turns on no problem but won't boot 'backup' games, I get the usual can't read disc type etc....
2.  The green LED on the USB connector of the modchip, the part that hangs outside the box turns on when I power on the xbox, is this good or bad?
3.  I do  need to format and flash this modchip don't I???  It won't do the job unless the do that, right?

View Post