12 replies to this topic

#1 ZWinFlame

ZWinFlame

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 527 posts

Posted 13 March 2003 - 04:41 PM

I just got the external verison of the sony DRU500 writer. I'm totally new to dvd writing. I would really appreciate if any one can suggest a software for my needs.

Create backup of movies, when the raw source is more than 4.7 gigs, even if the movie is less than 2 hours. some kind of downsampling wth LP mode?

How is the software pinnacle studio 8. is it really nice. I have got Roxio 6.

Sorry for my vague questions, but would appreciate your response.

Thanks all so much

#2 IndieSnob

IndieSnob

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 13 March 2003 - 05:32 PM

For dual layer movies I always use dvdxcopy. For burning movies, iso's etc I always find Nero to do it the best. As far as xbox iso's, my internal sony came with Recordnow Max, and there was an update I had to download, not sure where I got it, but it upgraded it to Max, since at the time it wasn't available to bundle with the drive. Hope this helps.

#3 darylzero

darylzero

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,049 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 March 2003 - 08:14 PM

I reccomend DVD2one along with dvd decrypter. It will take a full dvd movie - take out all the menus, etc. and fit the whole movie with whatever sountrack you choose (DTS, Dolby 5.1, etc.) and fit it on one DVD. It is absolutely amazing.

Then use Nero and burn it as DVD video files.

Easy, painless, and an unbelieveably great program.

Edited by darylzero, 13 March 2003 - 08:17 PM.

#4 ZWinFlame

ZWinFlame

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 527 posts

Posted 13 March 2003 - 08:31 PM

Is there a way to downsample the file. I do know how to extract the movie but the file is still huge for a 1.5 hour movie. Some movies of 2.5 hours are 3.5 gigs. I really don't know how they do it.

Thanks all.

#5 ZWinFlame

ZWinFlame

X-S Expert

• Members