Jump to content


Photo

What Do I Include In My Evox Boot Disc?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 boo17

boo17

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Xbox Version:none

Posted 25 March 2005 - 02:13 AM

I use the .ini, the dummy file, and the .xbe file right?

what do i rename the .xbe to?
so fat ive heard:
default.xbe
xboxdash.xbe
evoxdash.xbe

which one do i use?

#2 caster420

caster420

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,527 posts
  • Location:Nugget Land
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 March 2005 - 02:23 AM

You'll need to use default.xbe.

Caster.

#3 X-ECUTIONER

X-ECUTIONER

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,238 posts
  • Location:Central Cali
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 25 March 2005 - 02:31 AM

when you first get the evox build file it will have the default.xbe,skins folder,evox.ini,bios folder you should have all those in one folder called evox than make a iso image of that folder with qwix or craxtion then you burn it to a cd-rw or a dvd-r smile.gif


Note:The default.xbe is your evox dash once you ftp that over to your xbox rename it to evoxdash.xbe beerchug.gif

#4 seriouslysilly

seriouslysilly

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,687 posts
  • Location:East Coast baby!!!
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 25 March 2005 - 04:35 AM

when u do that, make a folder with all the apps you plan on putting in the xbox
also put the dashboards you want

this way, when you boot up with the disc - use unleashX or avalaunch and use the file manager to transfer the apps and files from the disc into the xbox

u don't have to worry about ftp'ing from pc to xbox

#5 X-ECUTIONER

X-ECUTIONER

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,238 posts
  • Location:Central Cali
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 25 March 2005 - 04:37 AM

Or you can use slayers 2.6 autoinstaller that way you can put a dash and all the apps for you it's alot easier beerchug.gif

#6 thebroken

thebroken

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 964 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 March 2005 - 05:49 AM

as for the original question

evoxdash.xbe
evox.ini

thebroken

#7 munkle

munkle

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,374 posts
  • Location:My Home
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 March 2005 - 06:01 AM

QUOTE(thebroken @ Mar 24 2005, 08:55 PM)
as for the original question

evoxdash.xbe
evox.ini

thebroken

View Post


you got it half correct, you need those files but evoxdash.xbe must be named default.xbe

#8 thebroken

thebroken

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 964 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 March 2005 - 06:35 AM

thanks for the correction i wasnt thinking

thebroken




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users