Jump to content


Photo

Halo 2, Trainers, And Xlink Kai....i'm Confused.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

#1 jack_mehoff

jack_mehoff

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 60 posts

Posted 04 April 2005 - 04:21 PM

Are there certain times trainers work on kai? For example if you go into an arena for Halo 2 and you have your trainers on. If these trainers are working, does this mean that the Host must be using trainers also? Do your trainers not work if the host isn't using trainers?

I have trainers in my evox trainer folder. They don't work all the time. I'm pretty sure they work everytime when I am hosting a match.

I'm confused.



#2 jack_mehoff

jack_mehoff

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 60 posts

Posted 04 April 2005 - 05:33 PM

just to mention....I have the new update for Halo 2. I ftp'd the 3 new files over to my HDD overwriting the older files. Not sure if this makes a difference or not.

Do the evox trainers work with the new update?

#3 Tamwelg

Tamwelg

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 07 April 2005 - 11:39 AM

Quick tip for ya.

Don't use trainers online.

#4 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 07 April 2005 - 02:29 PM

Did you not care to read the aup when you signed up?

AUP

There is an arena in Halo2 called "Mods and Hacks" - That's the ONLY place you're allowed to use trainers.

You WILL be kicked and/or banned if you are caught cheating.


Edit: If you can't install the trainers you're better of without them.

Edited by DOS4GW, 07 April 2005 - 02:31 PM.


#5 jack_mehoff

jack_mehoff

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 60 posts

Posted 07 April 2005 - 11:42 PM

QUOTE(DOS4GW @ Apr 7 2005, 08:35 AM)
Edit: If you can't install the trainers you're better of without them.

View Post



I guess you didn't read my first post. I have the trainer installed. My problem is that it only works sometimes. Thanks for the valuable information. You are truly an asset here. beerchug.gif


#6 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 07 April 2005 - 11:57 PM

Yes I did, I was referring to
QUOTE
Do the evox trainers work with the new update?


#7 james_j2001

james_j2001

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 16 February 2007 - 12:21 AM

I understand this is old and I'm not really interested in the answer, but this is the kind of thing that pisses me off. He is curious as to why the trainers only work sometimes. We all know that you're not allowed to use them. Why doesn't somebody answer his fucking question?

#8 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 16 February 2007 - 05:10 AM

Because he's in violation of the rules.

Not rocket science.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users