• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 patoirish

patoirish

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 April 2005 - 05:47 PM

I am new to xbox modding and obviously to this forum. I have been looking into a few mod chips, but was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on which mod chip i should go with. I am pretty much just looking to put games on a new HDD, and maybe keep some types of media on my xbox also. I was gonna go with a solderless chip, but wasnt sure which one would be the best to meet my needs. If i could get some suggestinos on which chip would meet my needs the best, it would be appreciated.

#2 Soullar

Soullar

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,406 posts

Posted 07 April 2005 - 06:03 PM

Just read A LOT on this site/forum ...

Check all beginners FAQ's

So many people so many likes and dislikes.

But the good news is : all chips, even TSOP flashes and even softmods will allow you to upgrade your drive and use 'types of media'. wink.gif

Make sure you get a picture of how to mod your xbox yourself, make sure you feel confident enough to do it yourself ... Hints and tips all over the place.

#3 xbox_maister

xbox_maister

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Interests:xbox, cars, girls, computers and everything that makes life worth living...
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 07 April 2005 - 06:10 PM

QUOTE(patoirish @ Apr 7 2005, 05:53 PM)
I am new to xbox modding and obviously to this forum.  I have been looking into a few mod chips, but was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on which mod chip i should go with.  I am pretty much just looking to put games on a new HDD, and maybe keep some types of media on my xbox also.  I was gonna go with a solderless chip, but wasnt sure which one would be the best to meet my needs.  If i could get some suggestinos on  which chip would meet my needs the best, it would be appreciated.

View Post