• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 azwethinkweis

azwethinkweis

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 13 April 2005 - 06:00 PM

My Xbox has a problem, so I'm trying to gather information on it. Please contribute RELAVENT information only... Here is the problem:

1. Xbox starts and i get the flubber screen (bios starts and unlocks hd)
2. Xbox gets to the XBOX logo screen with giant X (pre-dashload)
3. When there is a game disk in it tries to read from the rom drive. (longer than usual)
4. It fails and drops to the error code 21 screen without booting the dashboard.

So, fyi:
It won't boot games or any disks whatsoever.
The dashboard never comes up.
I am a noob to modding, but get the general jist of it...
I don't need the definition of an error 21 code (not a total n00bi3...)
Don't treat me like a total noob and all help is appreciated AS long as its relavent!

#2 Winchy

Winchy

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 April 2005 - 06:10 PM

You could try searching...

Or not try and sound like such and ass and maybe people would help you.

Maybe even try including some relevent information like type of mod, and what exactly you have done to it.

#3 cmiz

cmiz

X-S Hacker

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,149 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 13 April 2005 - 06:15 PM

if you know about error 21's you should know that they're the most nondescript error you can get. what did you do to it before it stopped working, was it stock or modded? what kind of mod? etc...

#4 BigDaddyShoo

BigDaddyShoo

X-S Hacker

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,230 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 April 2005 - 06:19 PM

first off, try booting with the dvd drive unplugged and see if it gives you an error 11 rather than 21. if it does, then you know your hd/mobo is good. try a different dvd drive or a new IDE cable