Jump to content


Photo

Screwed Up, Yet Again


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 xxsilvergtxx

xxsilvergtxx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 April 2005 - 05:10 AM

ok.. now ive really screwed something up.. i was under dvd2xbox under manage files and i was adding a movies directory, but accidently changed the apps directory name.. now when i go to launch menu under apps (im assuming cause the name was changed).. dvd2xbox is not there, and i cant change it back cause i was using dvd2xbox in the first place.. ive been trying to ftp my xbox to maybe change it through there but i cant connect.. and ways of changing back with out ftp'ing? i cant do anything right, thanks Rich

#2 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 April 2005 - 05:17 AM

I guess the easiest way for you, since you know how to use dvd2xbox, would be to burn a disk that contains that app. Create an xiso using quix or craxtion, with all the required files,making sure that the default.xbe is in the root folder. Pop it in the drive turn on your box and it should boot right to dvd2xbox...... fix your changes from the filemanager.

#3 xxsilvergtxx

xxsilvergtxx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 April 2005 - 05:25 AM

could you please explain how to do that?.. i already have dvd2xbox on a cd.. whats an xiso file?.. rich

#4 eminvil_12

eminvil_12

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,718 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 14 April 2005 - 07:11 AM

just use boxplorer or sopmething similar to that to change the file name, maybe even XBMC.

hope that helps, you should be able to navigate to the folder you want, and rename it.

cheers

edit: assuming you have evox

Edited by eminvil_12, 14 April 2005 - 07:12 AM.


#5 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 April 2005 - 07:19 AM

QUOTE(eminvil_12 @ Apr 13 2005, 09:17 PM)
just use boxplorer or sopmething similar to that to change the file name, maybe even XBMC.

hope that helps, you should be able to navigate to the folder you want, and rename it.

cheers

edit: assuming you have evox

View Post



My assumption is that he cannot run any apps he has on his hardrive from evox, as he has renamed the folder that they are held in, therefor evox is showing nothing in his apps menu.

#6 cyfi

cyfi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,918 posts
  • Location:CA
  • Interests:(Check my website)
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 April 2005 - 07:29 AM

well ftp could make things a lot easier

#7 xxsilvergtxx

xxsilvergtxx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 April 2005 - 04:45 PM

im trying to ftp.. im reading all the tutorials on doing so.. but on my network settings on evox.. line status = no link

#8 xxsilvergtxx

xxsilvergtxx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 April 2005 - 05:15 PM

someone.. please?

#9 Trinity

Trinity

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 691 posts
  • Location:Modesto, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 14 April 2005 - 05:46 PM

Tell me about your network setup? What it hook up to, what cable you use?

#10 xxsilvergtxx

xxsilvergtxx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 April 2005 - 05:52 PM

im using the cross over cable.. from the back of my computer to the back of my xbox.. i change all the ip addresses like the tuts say and theres no conection, Rich

#11 Trinity

Trinity

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 691 posts
  • Location:Modesto, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 14 April 2005 - 06:01 PM

Sorry, I don't use crossover cable but I will try to help you. So, your xbox setting is static ip right? What your xbox ip before you change it and what is it now? Also, your pc ip?

#12 xxsilvergtxx

xxsilvergtxx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 April 2005 - 06:43 PM

someone said something about using avalaunch to go in a change my folder name through that?.. would this work?..

#13 xboxmodder4life

xboxmodder4life

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 950 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 April 2005 - 06:45 PM

yea with avalaunch there is a file manager you could use to change the file name




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users