Jump to content


Photo

No Games Found | Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Golvplankan

Golvplankan

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 April 2005 - 03:15 PM

Okey first of all. I've searched and can't find any usefull information so please don't start bitchin' with me, alright?

So, I configured my Xbox and everything works fine, my xbox is found and connectable, my network is fine. I can play with XBC (Xbox Connect) but XLink refuses to work.

I join an areana, I start my game in System Link mode but no games are found. I've tried it the other way around too, starting the game first and then joining an arena but still it doesn't work.

So, could someone come with some good ideas what the problem might be and how I should solve it.

#2 c-2

c-2

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,453 posts
  • Location:www.teamxlink.co.uk
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 18 April 2005 - 04:34 PM

does xlink detect your xbox ? click the magnifying glass at the top of kai and then click the little folder under the question mark .. check your xbc log for any mention of pssdk failing and winpcap loading .. if this is the case you need to disable all antivirus and software firewalls .. also go into kai config and pick your network card instead of autodetect ..

#3 Golvplankan

Golvplankan

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 20 April 2005 - 05:39 PM

okey so I checked it all and it still doesn't work.
And yes. my xbox is detected and reachable

#4 dfunked

dfunked

    XLink Crew Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,664 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 April 2005 - 05:25 AM

Can people see your ping?

#5 Golvplankan

Golvplankan

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 April 2005 - 12:58 PM

I just asked and no, my ip is not shown. I figure that's a bad thing. So whar could I do about it?

#6 dfunked

dfunked

    XLink Crew Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,664 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 April 2005 - 02:05 PM

IP or ping?

Are you behind 2 NAT devices? ie. Your ADSL modem connects to your router which then connects to your PC's / XBox etc?

If so you have to "chain" your port-forward. Search the official forums if that's the case.

#7 Golvplankan

Golvplankan

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 April 2005 - 04:39 PM

I dont know what they didn't see. I joined an arena and asked if they could see my ping and they said no.

My config looks like this:

Cable ---> Router ---> Comp.NIC 1 ---> Comp.NIC 2 ---> XBOX
Modem

#8 Dolfhin

Dolfhin

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 647 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 21 April 2005 - 05:09 PM

QUOTE(Golvplankan @ Apr 21 2005, 03:45 PM)
I dont know what they didn't see. I joined an arena and asked if they could see my ping and they said no.

My config looks like this:

Cable  ---> Router ---> Comp.NIC 1 ---> Comp.NIC 2 ---> XBOX
Modem

View Post



Does your cable modem has a firewall? If so try to port forward both the Cable modem and the router.

#9 Golvplankan

Golvplankan

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 April 2005 - 09:08 PM

Not as far as I know. I've port-forwarded for many other programs and it doesn't seem like the modem is interfiering *spelling* so i guess it doesn't have a firewall

#10 dfunked

dfunked

    XLink Crew Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,664 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 April 2005 - 01:44 AM

Are you port-forwarding then? Are you sure you did it properly?

#11 Golvplankan

Golvplankan

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 April 2005 - 03:33 PM

jupp, I am perfectly sure.
by the tone on that post it looks like this problem will be hard to solve.

#12 DOS4GW

DOS4GW

    The XLink Fraggle

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Location:#XLink @ Efnet
  • Interests:Pet my Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 22 April 2005 - 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Golvplankan @ Apr 21 2005, 03:45 PM)
I dont know what they didn't see. I joined an arena and asked if they could see my ping and they said no.

My config looks like this:

Cable  ---> Router ---> Comp.NIC 1 ---> Comp.NIC 2 ---> XBOX
Modem

View Post

You need to follow this tutorial; 2 nic tutorial for Xbox in order to get the packets routed to the Xbox.

If people can't see your ping you're not connectable and your forwarding and/or firewall isn't correct.

Edited by DOS4GW, 22 April 2005 - 03:54 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users