Jump to content


Photo

System Clock


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 CrunKMunkY

CrunKMunkY

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 123 posts
  • Location:Central Ohio
  • Interests:Computers, programming, hacking (dont do it but read about it), other related things
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 18 April 2005 - 09:30 PM

my 1.0 box's clock resets quite often, does anyone know how to legthen the life of the system clock

#2 CrunKMunkY

CrunKMunkY

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 123 posts
  • Location:Central Ohio
  • Interests:Computers, programming, hacking (dont do it but read about it), other related things
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 18 April 2005 - 09:52 PM

isnt there usually some sort of lithium battery that keeps the clock running?

#3 Poppeseed

Poppeseed

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 577 posts
  • Location:8overpar.com
  • Interests:Xbox Modding, Music, Guitars
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 18 April 2005 - 10:21 PM

I read somewhere that after about 5 hours of it unplugged, it resets.

#4 hassan

hassan

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 18 April 2005 - 10:23 PM

I heard its hourly :S

#5 TKramka

TKramka

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 830 posts
  • Location:CT
  • Interests:Computer Technology, Xbox Hardware and Modding
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 18 April 2005 - 10:26 PM

Not a battery, a capacitor, and you have 2 options:

1) Add a battery with a charging circuit, an example here
2) Get a capaciter rated for the same volts but with a higher microfarad rating, also talked about in the above article.

#6 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 18 April 2005 - 11:31 PM

There is another option Leave the plug in the wall socket. If this is just the normal length of time and then it needs resetting and you can't leave it plugged in then just set the clock before you use it. It only takes about 20 seconds

#7 DuckOfDeath

DuckOfDeath

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 608 posts

Posted 19 April 2005 - 03:49 AM

Or find an ntp server and setup evox to auto adjust it's time via ntp.

-Duck!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users