Jump to content


Photo

Need To Edit Evox.ini


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 nickbuhl

nickbuhl

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 125 posts

Posted 28 April 2005 - 05:59 PM

I'm trying to run boxplorer from my hdd. I have Krayzie's UXE with exoX. I have copied over the files, but the readme says "Edit evox's menu.ini file. Consult evoX documentation."
Am I supposed to edit evox.ini? What and where do I edit?

#2 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:01 PM

I guess you don't have to edit it if you don't wish...

But if you want to, then ftp and get the evox.ini file from C and edit it then send it back...?

#3 nickbuhl

nickbuhl

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 125 posts

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:11 PM

You see, this is just an in-between step to run layout tools. I'm a noob to xbox. I need to run boxplorer using a controller I assume. Then, I have to use boxplorer to run another program. Basically, how do I make my layoutdumper.xbe visible from my tv? It had to be renamed to default.xbe, which makes things more confusing because there seem to be several files named that in different folders.

#4 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:17 PM

So you want to make it so the applications you want to run are in the menu?

#5 nickbuhl

nickbuhl

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 125 posts

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:21 PM

That would be good I suppose. Here's exactly what it says, and I'm stuck on the last part.
Start Evolution X on your Xbox. On your PC, FTP the Xbox like normal.
Create a new folder on the Xbox harddisk, I use "e:\boXplorer" myself.
Copy all files and sub-folders from the "Xbox Files" folder in the ZIP, to the folder on
the Xbox Hardisk. The Folder on the Xbox hardisk should look something like this :
e:\boXplorer\Default.xbe
e:\boXplorer\Media\back.xpr
e:\boXplorer\Media\font.xpr
Now you can add boXplorer to your Evolution X MENU.INI file. Consult the Evolution X
documentation for further info.
I don't have any documentation on evoX b/c it was all done by the auto-installer.

Edited by nickbuhl, 28 April 2005 - 06:22 PM.


#6 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:29 PM

Oh so you want to add BoXplorer to the menu in evo x?

#7 nickbuhl

nickbuhl

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 125 posts

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:30 PM

Exactly, I think tongue.gif

#8 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:32 PM

Ok, can you ftp your evox.ini then copy the contents and past it here?

And then say where in the menu you want it? e.g. on the first menu?

You could also just make a selection saying Apps on the menu, then make evo x auto add all the apps on your xbox (which would include boxplorer)

#9 nickbuhl

nickbuhl

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 125 posts

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:38 PM

Folders have already been created by Krayzie's installer. They are: apps, emus, and games on HD.
[Misc]

AutoLaunchGames = No
AutoLaunchDVD = No
DVDPlayer = "e:\apps\gueux_dvdX\default.xbe"
AutoLaunchAudio = No
#AudioPlayer = "c:\xboxdash.xbe"
MSDashBoard = "c:\xboxdash.xbe"
UseFDrive = Yes
UseGDrive = No
SkinName = ArcX
IGR = No
#SkinName = RuDeDuDe2
UseItems = No
ScreenSaver = 5
Fahrenheit = Yes
ShadeLevel = 90
EnableSMART = Yes
HDD_Temp_ID = 194
DebugTSR = No
ChameleonLed = 15
GameRegion = 1
TSR_Type = 0

[Network]

SetupNetwork = Yes
StaticIP = Yes
Ip = 192.168.1.9
Subnetmask = 255.255.255.0
Defaultgateway = 192.168.1.1
DNS1 = 0.0.0.0
DNS2 = 0.0.0.0
SkipIfNoLink = No
SetupDelay = 0

[Clock]

JumpToMsDash = No
JumpIfNoLink = Yes
Use24 = Yes
SwapDate = No
SNTP_Server = I deleted this for this post

[FTP]

Enable = Yes
Password =
IGR = No

[Telnet]

Enable = Yes

[RDTOOLS]

Enable = Yes
IGR = No
Name = XBOX_V1.0

[BIOS]

#
ROM = "EvoX 2.0",0x76fd88337b8d8c1f116f85f3984b98b6
ROM = "EvoX 2.1",0x99487615bb30670cb65993388fcf2a63
ROM = "EvoX 2.2",0x220ade778785cfc3c98bb5ea8bbd8608
ROM = "EvoX 2.3",0xd79bc87c2caa1a50dcc7016adf2ccc0a
ROM = "EvoX 2.4",0xe3ce66b99957a92fdac40af951c3f1fd
ROM = "EvoX 2.6",0xdd3de3542bff7b36cdb0dbe078c27fbe
ROM = "EvoX 3.6",0xcb73b4914bb6c70b66e21377989726a0
ROM = "EvoX 3.6ef",0xf754767b388ce7a08bf57304e24c9ae9
ROM = "EvoX D.6",0xc349c2b047a3d6c2de2e1c10185ecf86
ROM = "EvoX D.6ef",0x74c6235497f474bf88b54b3fc52a20b2
#
ROM = "EvoD.6",0xc349c2b047a3d6c2de2e1c10185ecf86
ROM = "EvoD.6ejct",0x74c6235497f474bf88b54b3fc52a20b2
ROM = "EvoD.6 red",0xef744b3cb11a616ca79177170f4841cd
ROM = "EvoD.6 red",0xa2d334ef382382eb1233aa95e9bb1bcd
ROM = "EvoD.6 blue",0x04788b6a2c0ae55a2670d162a71151dc
ROM = "EvoD.6 blue E",0xf21291e0f6c234bbbd1ad0e69bfc463d
ROM = "EvoD.6 blue F",0x6d963467af0a93fc636fae7f50e713c3
ROM = "EvoD.6ej blue",0x67ea6aa22a3b0e64b68912e41ef7d109
ROM = "EvoD.6ej blue E",0x5272c09256bdfb1cf94a75c11ea45c1d
ROM = "EvoD.6ej blue F",0x1764e6c46898a55c7c601d14bfb7dae8
ROM = "EX D.6 blue F",0x6e1686b410a1a80a2025e73aa3f50394
ROM = "EvoD.6ej na blue ",0xb2d87f04ef0486851998f35e87f0fb78
ROM = "EvoD.6ej na blue E",0x1470758c30266c47c031da09aec4b46e
ROM = "EvoD.6ej na red",0x39b989b3ba404b3a67d9d2ae11dc1c57
ROM = "EvoD.6ej na red E",0xb63c6ef67db45cab00aad2b603541264
ROM = "EvoD.6ej red F",0xb283ba81df4ca67055331d6fd2893ca9
ROM = "EvoD.6ej na blue",0xcd3158097fd98aa65ba271024fb6c23a
ROM = "EvoD.6ej na blue E",0xfc1ae335b061e3a88d04d3bf18d8e55e
ROM = "EvoD.6ej na red",0xa2d334ef382382eb1233aa95e9bb1bcd
ROM = "EvoD.6ej na red E",0xa2d334ef382382eb1233aa95e9bb1bcd
ROM = "EvoXD6_MP",0x738e892e7cb1bf90d836eb205b61a667
ROM = "tsop_d6",0x4ac893ee574617462ad399051d093492
#
ROM = "EvoX M7",0x93db270779f5b964f50be075a5d5d2d2
ROM = "EvoX M7ej",0xf0980189407abca8d1f8d823621beaf0
ROM = "EvoX M7ej",0xe7b7fe715c4f4a8293618979f7dfbab1
ROM = "EvX M7ej FC",0x3aa68fa95dc833cb4614c6e6f767e117
ROM = "EvoX M7 ej noani",= 0x79cb96f56c4e6d153bb57a1a7c62ebd0
ROM = "Evx M7ej+137G",0x896583ad185e35ee4ad14776c02ed30f
#
# Xecuter2 4979.xx
ROM = "X2 4979.06",0x50fe679cbf3882aba9f7bd3d812b7f51
ROM = "X2 4979.06",0x56be0f0146d1a69c0f1e6fa9a9558394 #Repack
ROM = "X2 4979.67",0xf85d1d778ee80a3a9b5f57e4dedd13d3
ROM = "Evox M8 BFM",0x769898e9682e1f5d065b5961460d03e6
#
Flash = 0x01d5,"AMD - Am29F080B",0x100000
Flash = 0x04d5,"FUJITSU - MBM29F080A",0x100000
Flash = 0xadd5,"Hynix - HY29F080",0x100000
Flash = 0x20f1,"ST - M29F080A",0x100000
Flash = 0xbf61,"SST - 49LF020",0x40000
Flash = 0x015b,"AMD - Am29LV800B",0x100000
Flash = 0x01da,"AMD - Am29LV800B",0x100000
#Flash = 0x89a6,"SHARP - LH28F008SCT",0x100000,0x20,0xd0,0x10
#Flash = 0x378c,"AMIC - A29002",0x40000
Current = 0xc5907d241de37c22b083b6e30fa934b0

[Skin_Original]

#
# <Time> =
# <IP> =
# <Name>
# <Version>
# <CD>
# <BIOSVer>
# <KernelVer>
# <RDName>
# <Temp1>
# <Temp2>
# <SpaceC>
# <SpaceE>
# <SpaceF>
# <SpaceX>
# <SpaceY>
# <SpaceZ>
#
Text = 30,37,0.5,0x000000,0,"<Time><CrLf>MB Temp <Temp1><CrLf>CPU <Temp2>"
Text = 28,39,0.5,0x808080,0,"<Time><CrLf>MB Temp <Temp1><CrLf>CPU <Temp2>"
Text = 620,420,0.5,0x000000,1,"<Name> V<Version>"
Text = 618,422,0.5,0x808080,1,"<Name> V<Version>"
Text = 620,37,0.5,0x000000,1,"<CD>"
Text = 618,39,0.5,0x808080,1,"<CD>"
Text = 30,420,0.5,0x000000,0,"RD Name : <RDName>"
Text = 28,422,0.5,0x808080,0,"RD Name : <RDName>"
LogoType= 0

[Menu]

Section "Root"
{
Item "Launch DVD",ID_Launch_DVD
Section "Games on HD"
{
Line "- Games on HD -",2
AutoAddItem "E:\GAMES\"
AutoAddItem "E:\HDDLoader\"
AutoAddItem "f:\GAMES\"
AutoAddItem "f:\HDDLoader\"
SortAll
}
Section "Applications"
{

SortStart
AutoAddItem "e:\Apps\"
AutoAddItem "f:\Apps\"
SortEnd
}
Section "Emulators"
{

SortStart
AutoAddItem "e:\emus\"
AutoAddItem "f:\emus\"
SortEnd
}

Item "M$ Dashboard",ID_MS_Dash



Section "System management"
{

Item "skins",ID_Skins
# Item "M$ Dashboard",ID_MS_Dash
Item "System settings",ID_Settings
# Item "Flash BIOS",@1
Item "Backup",ID_Backup
}
Item "Reboot",ID_Quick_Reboot
Item "Power off",ID_Power_Off
}

[Action_10]

LogFile = "f:\lock.log"
Info "This function will lock your XBOX Harddisk"
Warning "You will now lock your XBOX harddisk and will be able"
Warning "to boot from an original XBOX bios"
#
hddlockenable

[Action_11]

LogFile = "f:\unlock.log"
Info "This function will unlock your XBOX Harddisk"
Warning "You will now unlock your XBOX harddisk and will not be able"
Warning "to boot from an original XBOX bios"
#
hddlockdisable



#10 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:42 PM

I'm pretty sure that
QUOTE
AutoAddItem "e:\Apps\"
AutoAddItem "f:\Apps\"


Means that all the apps should be in the apps bit of the menu...

Did you install BoXplorer right?

#11 nickbuhl

nickbuhl

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 125 posts

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:54 PM

I haven't installed anything, per se. I just copied the files over. I can verify that the files are in place just like the instructions in the readme say. But the 3 folders on my evoX screen are still empty.

#12 netdevil69

netdevil69

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,173 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Playing the Drums and Bass. Listen to music (rock, punk, funk). Building Computers. hmmm..Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 April 2005 - 06:59 PM

All apps should be installed it

E:/apps

In subfolders.

E:/apps/boXplorer

In the boXplorer folder all the boXplorer files should be there, with the .xbe named default.xbe, then from evox go to "apps" and run "boXplorer".

Thats it, super simple, and its the same for all apps.

E:/apps/layoutdumper/

Edited by netdevil69, 28 April 2005 - 07:00 PM.


#13 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 April 2005 - 07:04 PM

What's layout dumper?

#14 nickbuhl

nickbuhl

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 125 posts

Posted 28 April 2005 - 07:05 PM

Did that, Applications folder is still empty. Everything is just as you described it, netdevil69.
Check it out: http://www.layouts.xbox-scene.com/

#15 xman954

xman954

    X-S Messiah

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,028 posts
  • Location:the bottom of Tampa Bay
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 April 2005 - 07:08 PM

QUOTE(Winchy @ Apr 28 2005, 02:10 PM)
What's layout dumper?

View Post


MoGUI's counter part
the only real way to make backups




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users