Jump to content


Photo

Need Help, And I Need It Bad.


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 minura600

minura600

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 30 April 2005 - 06:17 AM

i think i blew my xbox's psu's fuse but i cant find whr the fuse is. i posted pics of my psu in the links below. can someone pls help me!

pic 1
pic 2

#2 BehemothPaktu

BehemothPaktu

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 138 posts
  • Location:Jacksonville Fl.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 April 2005 - 06:46 AM

I don't thik that you can replace the fuse but if you want I have a psu like that that work great if you would like to buy it.

Edited by BehemothPaktu, 30 April 2005 - 06:48 AM.


#3 SICKdimension

SICKdimension

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,659 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Interests:TO IM ME, STATE YOUR REASON, DON'T JUST SAY "HEY R U THERE?"
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 April 2005 - 06:56 AM

The black circle thing closest to the plug is the fuse.

#4 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 April 2005 - 09:01 AM

have you checked to see if the fuse is blown?

#5 thedustycelt

thedustycelt

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,357 posts
  • Location:Tucson, Arizona USA
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 30 April 2005 - 09:08 AM

Use a meter to check for continuity over the fuse. If it has continuity, then it is not the fuse. If it dosn't have continuity, then you can replace it with a simular rated fuse. It does not need to be the same black cylinder that it is now. It can be a normal fuse with leads bent such that it fits in place. (Fuses have no polarity.)

#6 Froz

Froz

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts

Posted 30 April 2005 - 09:31 AM

And if you really don't care, solder a wire to the back of the fuse underneath the board. wink.gif

Though you should probably check out that inline fuse tutorial on this website. wink.gif


#7 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 April 2005 - 09:39 AM

QUOTE(thedustycelt @ Apr 30 2005, 06:14 PM)
(Fuses have no polarity.)

View Post



well it is just a peice of wire.

im not sure if you can get teh same sort of one, you may need to get a similarly rated fuse and do some handiwork

#8 minura600

minura600

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 30 April 2005 - 04:07 PM

i checked with a multimeter and the fuse is fried. thx for all u're replies. i'm gonna try to fix it and if tht dosnt work i'm gonna use an atx psu to run it

#9 minura600

minura600

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 30 April 2005 - 04:13 PM

i checked with a multimeter and the fuse is fried. thx for all u're replies. i'm gonna try to fix it and if tht dosnt work i'm gonna use an atx psu to run it




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users