Jump to content


Photo

Wat! If I Get Banned I Need A New Hd And Eeprom!


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 dormob

dormob

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 06 May 2005 - 10:37 PM

i thought when u get banned u only need an eeprom. because i bought a eeprom and the tutorial for when i get banned said nothing about buying a new hd.

#2 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,741 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 06 May 2005 - 10:40 PM

the tutorial is outdated, almost a year ago now MS has been not only banning both eeproms and HDs, but checkign to make sure the HD doesnt change (if you put in an upgraded HD BEFORE signing up for Live your fine, but if you chnage the HD AFTER your banned)

read marriage theory 101 in my sig

#3 dormob

dormob

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 May 2005 - 06:02 AM

the guy that sold eeprom to me lied he gave me configmagic directions if i get banned from xbl it said nothing about a hd change dry.gif

#4 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,741 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 07 May 2005 - 06:21 AM

QUOTE(dormob @ May 6 2005, 11:08 PM)
the guy that sold eeprom to me lied he gave me configmagic directions if i get banned from xbl it said nothing about a hd change dry.gif

View Post


the guy is probably an idiot and has been living in a hole, lol

#5 Robbie_Ice

Robbie_Ice

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 278 posts

Posted 07 May 2005 - 10:31 PM

Yeah, it's true. If you get banned the safest way to not get banned again is;
New;

HD + EEPROM + GT.

Normaly uou can get away with:

HD + EEMPROM

And be find. biggrin.gif

#6 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,741 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 08 May 2005 - 12:34 AM

you can get away with HD+eeprom if the HD is a stock HD from another xbox

if you want to use another large HD on live youll need a new gamertag as well

#7 SkiLLz2g2

SkiLLz2g2

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 75 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn,NY

Posted 08 May 2005 - 06:48 AM

if i got banned and went to a 250 gig + eeprom + new gt and wanted to go to my old 120 gig to play my backups would that be a problem?

#8 dude696zan

dude696zan

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 182 posts

Posted 08 May 2005 - 07:43 AM

no that wouldn't be a problem but Why? Just put ur back ups on ur 250. On ur F and G partions

#9 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,741 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 08 May 2005 - 07:54 AM

QUOTE(SkiLLz2g2 @ May 7 2005, 11:54 PM)
if i got banned and went to a 250 gig + eeprom + new gt and wanted to go to my old 120 gig to play my backups would that be a problem?

View Post


no, that wouldnt be a problem as long as you have a new gamertag to go with the upgraded HD

but dude makes a good point, why keep the 120 around? just put all your stuff on the 250 (you can make it all one F partition) and throw the 120 in a pc or something




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users