Jump to content


Photo

Went Thru Three Eeproms And Still Banned


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 vicviper74

vicviper74

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 12 May 2005 - 04:09 AM

I dont get it flashed it three times and nothing. my bro's was fine and now his is banned too. what the heck is going on??

#2 Lord Magnus

Lord Magnus

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,762 posts
  • Location:Ethereal
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 May 2005 - 05:15 AM

Have you changed HD and gamertag as well ??

IF not, run a search about "Marriage Theory".

If yes, explain who's your eeprom source, and what steps are you following. In order to help, more details are needed mate.

#3 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,735 posts
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Interests:#lordvader129
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 12 May 2005 - 06:38 AM

ill save you the search, read the pinned topic "marriage theory 101" or click the link in my sig

#4 vicviper74

vicviper74

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 12 May 2005 - 02:33 PM

me and my bro have a 2.3blite modchip on our xbox both with 80 gigs hd's and yes I recently changed my xbox live account and my bro did the same. so what do we have todo??

#5 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,735 posts
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Interests:#lordvader129
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 12 May 2005 - 07:53 PM

you need

unbanned virgin eeprom, unbanned stock HD, same old gamertag

OR

unbanned virgin eeprom, any unbanned HD, new gamertag



this is all in the marriage theory thread we told you to read

#6 vicviper74

vicviper74

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 12 May 2005 - 08:52 PM

I did read it. But whats a virgin eeprom?? the term virgin

#7 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,735 posts
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Interests:#lordvader129
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 12 May 2005 - 10:39 PM

never been on Live and therefore not married to a specific HD already

#8 vicviper74

vicviper74

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 282 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 May 2005 - 12:02 AM

why havnt they made a serial changer for the HD'S lol
also let me ask i noticed that config magic lets you change the eeprom serial just by hitting edit does that really work?? for online??

#9 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,735 posts
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Interests:#lordvader129
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 13 May 2005 - 01:48 AM

QUOTE(vicviper74 @ May 12 2005, 05:08 PM)
why havnt they made a serial changer for the HD'S lol

View Post


its not as simple as just erasing some numbers and puttin gin new ones, its probably against the TOU fromt he manufacturer


QUOTE(vicviper74 @ May 12 2005, 05:08 PM)
also let me ask i noticed that config magic lets you change the eeprom serial just by hitting edit  does that really work?? for online??

View Post


no, wont work on Live, MS has a big database of eeproms and if your random number isnt in it no go




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users