Photo

Limited Sucess With Cd-r On Thomson Drive?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Psypher

Psypher

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 25 March 2003 - 04:42 PM

I must admit I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to xbox modding. I've just recently ordered my chip and have been trying to learn as much as I can off the forums to make the install as easy as possible.

Anyways I found out I had a thomson drive and was worried if I would have troubles getting evox burned on a cdrw or cdr working on the drive. So I burnt 1 audio track onto both a cdrw and cdr. CDRW worked great and loaded properly, the cdr I was skeptical about when I tried it it gave me the "Disk Damaged/Dirty" error.

Anyways I reset the xbox and ejected the disk. I proceeded to go into Audio CD under the MS dashboard and then inserted the CDR again. To my surprise it worked, although I haven't the faintest idea why. Anyone able to duplicate this or explain it? I'm hoping I'll be able to play my Divx's on CDR when I get everything installed. *crosses fingers* smile.gif

#2 Anushian

Anushian

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 911 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 25 March 2003 - 06:58 PM

I guess it works for some and for other no. Personally i havent got any cd-rs to work. Ppl have said they got cd-rs to work using different tricks like booting up the box with the cdr inside, repeatedly trying a couple times, etc.

#3 jesterrace777

jesterrace777

X-S Transcendental

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,747 posts
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 25 March 2003 - 07:56 PM