Jump to content


Photo

Play With A Bigger Harddrive


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 weezie

weezie

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 139 posts
  • Interests:umm...xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 15 May 2005 - 04:32 PM

is there anyway i can play XBL with a bigger harddrivve


#2 killerbootsman

killerbootsman

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 842 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Interests:sports music xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 15 May 2005 - 04:34 PM

QUOTE(weezie @ May 15 2005, 09:38 AM)
is there anyway i can play XBL with a bigger harddrivve

View Post


Your the one that
QUOTE
can't get banned
rolleyes.gif

#3 weezie

weezie

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 139 posts
  • Interests:umm...xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:04 PM

i have a virtual eeprom but i am trying to do this for my friend

#4 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 15 May 2005 - 06:59 PM

well why dont you give your friend this so-called "virtual eeprom" tongue.gif

#5 manobano

manobano

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Interests:Basketball, Videogames
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 May 2005 - 11:51 PM

QUOTE(weezie @ May 15 2005, 03:38 PM)
is there anyway i can play XBL with a bigger harddrivve

View Post



yes, as long as that hdd is installed and used BEFORE u first connect to live on that xbox.


#6 Lord Magnus

Lord Magnus

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,762 posts
  • Location:Ethereal
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 May 2005 - 05:49 AM

"Virtual eeprom" ????

Please explain what am I missing here? I never heard of such thing.

Edit: Nevermind, i researched a bit and came up with with the answer about softmoding and virtual eeproms.

But what's that "Can't get banned" thing eh ?? even though it comes off as a joke, it intrigued me happy.gif

Edited by Lord Magnus, 16 May 2005 - 06:04 AM.


#7 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 16 May 2005 - 06:03 AM

QUOTE(Lord Magnus @ May 15 2005, 10:55 PM)
"Virtual eeprom" ????

Please explain what am I missing here? I never heard of such thing.

View Post


as far as i can tell its a softmod thing, kinda like shadow C, keeps you from screwing up your eeprom to a point where youd need a chip to fix it

of course such a thing is pointless with a gen4 chip like the x3

and it certainly wont prevent banning

#8 revengeismyfury

revengeismyfury

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Location:Greensboro, NC
  • Interests:Halo 3 Live, Anime, XBMC.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 16 May 2005 - 08:37 PM

Heres an idea for the devolopers out there.

update shadow c application. That will change the place of where the real C: is

So it will change C: to G: and like H: to C: which will allow you to load your unsigned applications and all your games.

Then when you want to play on live it will switch both partitions back to original locations. So that you can play on live.

I would probaly recommend the switching of the E: so that when halo 2 checks and leaves info it will leave info on the unaffected E:

The other E: will stay clean and look original of gamesaves.

Thats just my idea biggrin.gif

They might have to use some of xbpartitioners code to make it work

Edited by revengeismyfury, 16 May 2005 - 08:38 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users