Jump to content


Photo

Why Is This Site Sofa King Slow


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

#1 cyfi

cyfi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,918 posts
  • Location:CA
  • Interests:(Check my website)
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 16 May 2005 - 07:16 AM

what has happend to this website, when i want to open a forum it takes like a minuet and im on a cable modem, why is it so slow.

#2 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 May 2005 - 12:13 PM

Usually Its Because There's To Many People Trying To Connect To The Server At The Same Time.

#3 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 16 May 2005 - 02:15 PM

Yes popularity has a price. the amount of people online here at times must put huge loads on the servers.
Still it worth a little wait for the excellent info and stuff i reckon

#4 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 16 May 2005 - 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Chancer @ May 16 2005, 01:21 PM)
Still it worth a little wait for the excellent info and stuff i reckon

View Post



I second that

#5 seriouslysilly

seriouslysilly

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,687 posts
  • Location:East Coast baby!!!
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 16 May 2005 - 05:00 PM

ditto

(took 10 sec)

#6 thewickedjester

thewickedjester

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,012 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 May 2005 - 06:06 PM

i have no problems loading it at all, its really not that slow even on a 56k connection

#7 FoeHammer05

FoeHammer05

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,158 posts
  • Location:Hoover, AL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 16 May 2005 - 06:22 PM

They need more bandwidth.

#8 spyman007

spyman007

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 115 posts
  • Location:asheboro, nc
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 16 May 2005 - 06:29 PM

yes and i always get the " sever to busy" error

#9 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 May 2005 - 06:31 PM

Like This Topic Is Going To Use To Much Bandwidth For Nothing.

TOPIC CLOSED




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users