Jump to content


Photo

Forza Game Save Not Working From Hard Drive


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 candma

candma

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location:georgia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 May 2005 - 05:40 AM

NEED HELP BADLY!!!!! i have evox 3935, seagate 160 GB hard drive,and dvd2xbox v 6.6 on a v 1.0 xbox put forza on hard drive (plays fine no problems) but when i try to load save game data it goes to a white screen and freezes [my friend has same thing minus the upgraded hard drive and his is a v 1.6] his game is on the e partion mine is on the f partion (with the rest of my games that do work) and his works fine loads save game and all what can i do about all this?



PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THANKS CANDMA

#2 Jesterace

Jesterace

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Location:Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 17 May 2005 - 09:13 PM

Hmm I'm not exactly sure what would be going on with it. I have a 160gb Western Digital in my 1.6 xbox and Forza runs fine off my F drive. :/ perhaps there's some crap in the X,Y,Z drive that needs to be cleared out.

#3 candma

candma

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location:georgia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 May 2005 - 03:55 AM

is there anything in the x,y,z partion that needs to be there if so what and what would i need to remove to get it to work!!!!!!!



THANKS CANDMA

#4 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 18 May 2005 - 04:51 AM

QUOTE(candma @ May 17 2005, 11:06 PM)
is there anything in the x,y,z partion that needs to be there if so what and what would i need to remove to get it to work!!!!!!!         
                            THANKS CANDMA

View Post


nothin gneeds to be there, just delete it all

also delete any files in E:/cache/

#5 montiff

montiff

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 18 May 2005 - 05:25 AM

QUOTE(candma @ May 17 2005, 12:51 AM)
NEED HELP BADLY!!!!! i have evox 3935, seagate 160 GB hard drive,and dvd2xbox v 6.6 on a v 1.0 xbox put forza on hard drive (plays fine no problems) but when i try to load save game data it goes to a white screen and freezes [my friend has same thing minus the upgraded hard drive and his is a v 1.6] his game is on the e partion mine is on the f partion (with the rest of my games that do work) and his works fine loads save game and all what can i do about all this?
PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THANKS CANDMA

View Post






Hi my Forza game does the exact same thing as candma. Any suggestions on howto correct this??

#6 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 18 May 2005 - 05:56 AM

QUOTE(montiff @ May 18 2005, 12:36 AM)
Hi my Forza game does the exact same thing as candma.  Any suggestions on howto correct this??

View Post


yeah, read this thread and try what we told him

#7 candma

candma

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location:georgia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 May 2005 - 02:09 AM

thanks guys you rule emptying the e/cache folder and the x/,y/, and z/ folders works great THANKS THANKS THANKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users