Jump to content


Photo

Just Got Banned...


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 mojo0716

mojo0716

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts

Posted 26 May 2005 - 06:02 PM

I don't know how since I booted the retail kernel via Xenium Ice chip when going Live. I suppose it was one of those xbox live enabled games I was playing with a hacked BIOS somehow accessed xbox live? Any thoughts? What do I need to do to get unbanned? Do I have to buy a EEPROM chip and solder it in? I'm not good at soldering sad.gif I recently put in this mod chip and upgraded the HD and it didn't take long to get banned sad.gif

thanks

Edited by mojo0716, 26 May 2005 - 06:03 PM.


#2 sidewinder33

sidewinder33

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 982 posts
  • Location:Arizona, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 May 2005 - 06:34 PM

An occasional accidental log in can occur when your chip is on, If you dont have live blocking bios its more of a risk. your gonna need a new hdd a new eeprom (not the chip) and a new gamer tag if your not going to use a stock hdd.

#3 Shudder

Shudder

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 62 posts

Posted 26 May 2005 - 06:49 PM

yep, new eeprom, which is code, not the physical chip.

#4 mojo0716

mojo0716

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts

Posted 26 May 2005 - 07:06 PM

QUOTE(Shudder @ May 26 2005, 01:00 PM)
yep, new eeprom, which is code, not the physical chip.

View Post




so I can't just get an EEPROM(is this a data file?) and use my upgraded HD?

thanks

#5 mojo0716

mojo0716

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts

Posted 26 May 2005 - 07:12 PM

QUOTE(mojo0716 @ May 26 2005, 01:17 PM)
so I can't just get an EEPROM(is this a data file?) and use my upgraded HD?

thanks

View Post




or do I need to get another non retail drive?

#6 mojo0716

mojo0716

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts

Posted 26 May 2005 - 07:14 PM

QUOTE(sidewinder33 @ May 26 2005, 12:45 PM)
An occasional accidental log in can occur when your chip is on, If you dont have live blocking bios its more of a risk. your gonna need a new hdd  a new eeprom (not the chip) and a new gamer tag if your not going to use a stock hdd.

View Post




new gamertag? Do I need to buy another live subscription?


thanks

#7 Lord Magnus

Lord Magnus

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,762 posts
  • Location:Ethereal
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 May 2005 - 07:16 PM

Yes, the eeprom is a .bin file that you can flash to the actual hardware eeprom.

As for what you need:

New virgin eeprom + STOCK virgin HD + Any gamertag = Live

or

New virgin eeprom + Upgraded virgin HD + New gamertag = Live

Good luck mate.

#8 mojo0716

mojo0716

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts

Posted 26 May 2005 - 07:26 PM

QUOTE(Lord Magnus @ May 26 2005, 01:27 PM)
Yes, the eeprom is a .bin file that you can flash to the actual hardware eeprom.

As for what you need:

New virgin eeprom + STOCK virgin HD + Any gamertag = Live

or

New virgin eeprom + Upgraded virgin HD + New gamertag = Live

Good luck mate.

View Post




ok thanks

#9 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,743 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 26 May 2005 - 09:07 PM

QUOTE(mojo0716 @ May 26 2005, 01:13 PM)
I recently put in this mod chip and upgraded the HD and it didn't take long to get banned sad.gif

View Post


were you on Live before putting in the chip and HD? if so thats how you got banned, broken marriage

#10 mojo0716

mojo0716

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts

Posted 27 May 2005 - 12:28 AM

QUOTE(lordvader129 @ May 26 2005, 03:18 PM)
were you on Live before putting in the chip and HD? if so thats how you got banned, broken marriage

View Post




yeah I was sad.gif

#11 mojo0716

mojo0716

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts

Posted 27 May 2005 - 12:30 AM

So, in order to get back on live, I have to buy a virgin EEPROM, buy a new HD and upgrade it and buy another xbox live account? Or can I somehow create another gamertag on same account?

thanks

#12 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,743 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 May 2005 - 12:35 AM

QUOTE(mojo0716 @ May 26 2005, 07:41 PM)
So, in order to get back on live, I have to buy a virgin EEPROM, buy a new HD and upgrade it and buy another xbox live account?  Or can I somehow create another gamertag on same account?

thanks

View Post


live account and gamertag are the same thing, lol, so a new gamertag is automaticlaly a new live account

#13 mojo0716

mojo0716

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts

Posted 27 May 2005 - 12:47 AM

QUOTE(lordvader129 @ May 26 2005, 06:46 PM)
live account and gamertag are the same thing, lol, so a new gamertag is automaticlaly a new live account

View Post




I figured sad.gif spending a bunch of money to get to play on live again and possibly get banned again sucks....


$10 eeprom + $50 Live Account +$50+ for HD....

I don't really mind the 10 bucks for eeprom or the money for a new HD, cuz I can just use the banned HD in a PC for storage, but $50 for new Live account and all this combined kinda sucks especially when I just bought a 160 gig drive to put in my xbox that was supposed to be lockable and it wouldn't lock, so I just put it in my PC. Then I bought a 80 gig drive and put it in my xbox and it got banned. All this $ adding up ....

Edited by mojo0716, 27 May 2005 - 12:50 AM.


#14 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,743 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 May 2005 - 01:44 AM

QUOTE(mojo0716 @ May 26 2005, 07:58 PM)
I figured sad.gif spending a bunch of money to get to play on live again and possibly get banned again sucks....
$10 eeprom + $50 Live Account +$50+ for HD....

I don't really mind the 10 bucks for eeprom or the money for a new HD, cuz I can just use the banned HD in a PC for storage, but $50 for new Live account and all this combined kinda sucks especially when I just bought a 160 gig drive to put in my xbox that was supposed to be lockable and it wouldn't lock, so I just put it in my PC.  Then I bought a 80 gig drive and put it in my xbox and it got banned.  All this $ adding up ....

View Post


you oculd always get a stock HD and swap with your large HD when you want to play Live

then you wont need a new large HD (you can use th ebanned one (offline) and you wont need a new GT (since youll be using a stock HD) youll still need a new eeprom




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users