Jump to content


Photo

Dvd Player


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Jully

Jully

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Location:Maryland - - USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 31 May 2005 - 10:36 PM

please tell me someone here has any info on if the dvd player is going to be free to use with out some dumb device. that was the biggest problem with the xbox1. i saw a media center type remote i just hope that we won't need that to play dvds

#2 appleguru

appleguru

    an Apple a Day...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,694 posts
  • Location:Colorado Springs, CO Boston, MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 June 2005 - 01:05 AM

I would hope so.. the dongle to play dvds on an unmodded xbox was one of my pet peeves about the original xbox. M$ likely wisened up and will include it free with teh 360 (While true they'd have to pay licensing fees, (This was the reason for the dongle on the xbox 1 in the first place) I think we'll see dvd playback included this time around biggrin.gif)

#3 icantstandtoburntolong

icantstandtoburntolong

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 284 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 June 2005 - 02:26 AM

It is shipped DVD ready and the receiver is internal. The actual remote is sold seperatly

#4 thax

thax

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,118 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 June 2005 - 04:17 AM

From what I understand the remote is also programmable, so you can use it for all your devices.

Edited by thax, 01 June 2005 - 04:18 AM.


#5 gamerguy999

gamerguy999

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,016 posts
  • Location:Layton, UT
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 01 June 2005 - 04:17 AM

QUOTE(icantstandtoburntolong @ May 31 2005, 07:37 PM)
It is shipped DVD ready and the receiver is internal. The actual remote is sold seperatly

View Post




#6 EMAGDNIM

EMAGDNIM

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 159 posts
  • Location:Toronto, Canada
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 01 June 2005 - 06:33 AM

Is it progressive scan or not?

#7 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 01 June 2005 - 02:55 PM

QUOTE(icantstandtoburntolong @ May 31 2005, 10:37 PM)
It is shipped DVD ready and the receiver is internal. The actual remote is sold seperatly

View Post

CORRECT

QUOTE(thax @ Jun 1 2005, 12:28 AM)
From what I understand the remote is also programmable, so you can use it for all your devices.

View Post

CORRECT

QUOTE(EMAGDNIM @ Jun 1 2005, 02:44 AM)
Is it progressive scan or not?

View Post

It will be Progressive scan (but no, it wont upscale anything)

Edited by twistedsymphony, 01 June 2005 - 02:56 PM.


#8 microsizeboy

microsizeboy

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 126 posts
  • Location:San Antonio
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 01 June 2005 - 11:00 PM

J Allard said that it will be progressive scan out of the box. The remote will be optional but I won't need it since I have the Harmony. tongue.gif
But it still looks pretty cool.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users