• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Morville

Morville

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 13 June 2005 - 06:48 PM

Hey, im somewhat new to this, so please don't hate me if the solution is obvious rolleyes.gif

Well, whenever i try to transfer some files to my xbox, either via. Flash FPX or Explorer. It just rejects them with no apparent reason. Sometimes it helps renameing the files, and sometimes i can't do anything about it, and its killing me!

Its mostly media files, like songs or movies, haven't tried much else. Cloud it be some protocol i need to install or what?

If you write what info you need, i will reply asap. Like error messages or file types, names n ' stuff..

Hope you can help!

#2 JediHampster

JediHampster

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 13 June 2005 - 06:52 PM

I had that exact problem with some Family Guy episodes a while back, but I just left it alone...it was not that important to me. Just wrote this reply to let you know it has happened before.

#3 Chancer

Chancer

Don't You Trust me?

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 13 June 2005 - 06:52 PM

Its to do with the length of the filenames at a guess

#4 deakphreak

deakphreak

Ting

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,432 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 13 June 2005 - 06:57 PM

Yea sounds like an issue with bad filenames..... commas cant be transfered over i believe and there are a few others. I would get the latest XBMC build and then transfer while you in that program. It will rename the files as necessary so you dont need to worry about it. wink.gif

#5 Morville

Morville

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 13 June 2005 - 07:00 PM