Jump to content


Photo

Xbox 360 LIVE FAQ


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#31 nectar12

nectar12

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 November 2005 - 06:20 PM

the camera is just to get us used to being watched.. you know.. big brother and what not.. im not paranoid.. really im not unsure.gif

#32 granty

granty

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 63 posts

Posted 30 November 2005 - 07:13 PM

I wanna know if my unused live subscription for current xbox will work on xbox 360

#33 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 15 January 2006 - 04:43 PM

Cool read, when the webcam comes out will you also be able to plug it in your PC (meaning becase it's USB?) and will it work?

Thanks for the FAQ, if I get an X360 round the time of Halo3 I might get a Gold Live account, it's just the price that discourages me. It's why I never got Live on the original Xbox, I mean you can play most games for free online on the PC. That's just imho though, even though it does seem cheap. Maybe it's cause of all the features or something I don't know.

Edited by bucko, 15 January 2006 - 04:45 PM.


#34 serious samzors ultra 1337

serious samzors ultra 1337

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 January 2006 - 05:13 PM

Ok my question is this, if I pay for a year of xbox live, and register it on my xbox 1, will I be able to transfer it to my 360 and still have access to it on my xbox 1? In other words will I be able to use the same live account on both systems? I ask this because I was about to buy steel battalion loc of ebay and that doesn't work on the 360.

#35 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 27 January 2006 - 10:30 PM

QUOTE(serious samzors ultra 1337 @ Jan 22 2006, 11:20 AM) View Post

Ok my question is this, if I pay for a year of xbox live, and register it on my xbox 1, will I be able to transfer it to my 360 and still have access to it on my xbox 1? In other words will I be able to use the same live account on both systems? I ask this because I was about to buy steel battalion loc of ebay and that doesn't work on the 360.


yes you can do that

BUT you must register using your Xbox 1. If you create it on an Xbox 360 then it can only be used on an Xbox 360.

#36 ClintiePoo

ClintiePoo

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,058 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2006 - 03:50 AM

You should really title this thread "Xbox360 Live FAQ." As is, it looks like Xbox360 Live Fag. smile.gif

#37 versatili3

versatili3

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 September 2006 - 02:33 PM

just bought a 360.. can i connect to xbox live with my dial-up connection on my pc? btw, this site is amazing.. thnx alot..

#38 tboneski

tboneski

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 October 2006 - 07:11 AM

why are there always connection problem?

#39 awdark

awdark

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Interests:References<br />sonky<br />ninja x
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 December 2006 - 01:26 AM

Is there any way to earn Microsoft Points so I could say purchase Lumines or do I need to actually buy the cards to get those points?

#40 Rellangis

Rellangis

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 December 2007 - 04:16 PM

Hi I recently purchased xbox360 and the box states it comes with a free 1 mth gold svc... Prob is how do I go about activating this ?

I log on to Live and see I am still on Silver... =(

Fyi, I bought the box which comes with Forza2 motorsport and Viva Pinata..

#41 MadHunter788

MadHunter788

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 April 2009 - 04:46 AM

im thinking about gettin xbox live but i was wondering if i can get it using wireless internet?

#42 Eksyte

Eksyte

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 27 October 2009 - 04:24 AM

QUOTE(MadHunter788 @ Apr 14 2009, 04:46 AM) View Post

im thinking about gettin xbox live but i was wondering if i can get it using wireless internet?

Yes. You'll need the wireless dongle, tho.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users