11 replies to this topic

#1 KeepGood

KeepGood

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 16 June 2005 - 10:50 PM

Hi all,

I've been trying out installing some homebrew modchips into some xbox's lately, and so far none of them have worked.

I've tried installing them on a version 1.1 and a 1.4. I've used many different EEPROM's and FlashROM's (all 2mbit). I used the diagrams here in xbox scene. I've checked and double check the wiring and it is correct and nothing is shorted (I'm a veteran with a soldering iron).

One thing I'm not 100% about is 'Link to 32' or point 33 (on the 1.4). I assume that point connects to pin32 on the EPROM/Flash (as a power supply)?.

Does anyone know if there are any connections that need to be made other than what is shown on the install diagrams here on xbox scene?

And what happens with D0 in this kind of install. I see the D0 point on the bottom of the board is used but how does the unit know which bios chip to use when wired like this?

Cheers.

#2 nickm

nickm

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 22 posts
  • Interests:Computers<br />Xbox and other game consoles<br />most technology
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 June 2005 - 11:20 AM

QUOTE(KeepGood @ Jun 17 2005, 10:01 AM)
Hi all,

I've been trying out installing some homebrew modchips into some xbox's lately, and so far none of them have worked.

I've tried installing them on a version 1.1 and a 1.4.  I've used many different EEPROM's and FlashROM's (all 2mbit).  I used the diagrams here in xbox scene.  I've checked and double check the wiring and it is correct and nothing is shorted (I'm a veteran with a soldering iron).

One thing I'm not 100% about is 'Link to 32' or point 33 (on the 1.4).  I assume that point connects to pin32 on the EPROM/Flash (as a power supply)?.

Does anyone know if there are any connections that need to be made other than what is shown on the install diagrams here on xbox scene?