Jump to content


Photo

Reset To Default Settings


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 tonloc79

tonloc79

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Killa Cali
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 June 2005 - 01:00 AM

i made a change to the video setting(i switched it to auto) and now when the dash boots the screen is all messed up and it wont allow me to navigate it at all so i cant reset the setting i changed. anyway how do i boot it up and reset settings to default.

#2 BombtracK

BombtracK

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Interests:music, going out, teenage stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 20 June 2005 - 01:07 AM

I'd just delete everything in your XMBC folder and FTP it back over.

I'm sure theres just some certain files you'd have to delete, but hey thats the way i'd do it.

#3 tonloc79

tonloc79

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Killa Cali
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 June 2005 - 01:15 AM

i thought there was a button combination you could press while booting up dash that would reset all settings to default?

#4 shaolin_student

shaolin_student

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 June 2005 - 06:34 PM

did u get any answers for that button command ???????

#5 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 June 2005 - 06:40 PM

start+back

#6 shaolin_student

shaolin_student

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 June 2005 - 06:50 PM

while loading on the chip or ms dash ???


#7 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 June 2005 - 07:20 PM

While booting xbmc ofcourse

Or by deleting the xbmc savegame from the msdash

Or by ftping in and deleting the e:\tdata\0face008 folder

Or by reading the online manual (first link in the pinned topics)

http://manual.xboxme...a=RealFAQ&v=dtq

Or by doing a search and find all the above solutions (easy search terms, reset xbmc and default settings)

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=392220

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=384380

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=398551



#8 shaolin_student

shaolin_student

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 June 2005 - 08:47 PM

i only have the 0face007 folder.....


or if i still could use the start + back button... but i dont know how to lauch the xbmc.... my xbox boots up on my evox dashboard... and its all white and black and the screen is constantly scrolling down.. so i barelly see what im doing....

#9 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 June 2005 - 08:51 PM

Why are you posting XBMP problems in the XBMC forum?!

0face007 is for XBMP and the 0face008 is for XBMC

And those folders gets created the first time you launch the respective program so if you do not have the 0face008 folder you aint got XBMC....



#10 shaolin_student

shaolin_student

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 June 2005 - 09:01 PM

ok... but

i need to switch back the pal setting to ntsc....

and i already have enigma in my xbox.. but i cant reach it.... i cant use my xbox... i dont see sh*t... is there anny way i can change setting to go back ntsc by ftping


#11 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 June 2005 - 09:07 PM

QUOTE
First thing todo is to get the Enigmah Videomode Switchdisc.

Check around the forums if you do not know where to get it, but please do not ask for it since it is built with the XDK and asking for xdk binaries is against forum rules.

When you got the files burn them to a CD-R/RW or a DVD-R/RW and add a dummy file, 50-100Mb in size called 1.bin or something like that!.

(Use XISO or any other program able to extract and build XIso files)

Boot the xbox with it and Press A (for Pal) or B (for NTSC)
Then reboot the xbox and the video should be back.



QUOTE
If you can ftp to your box, then you could remote execute the enigmah default.xbe, after you ftp it over. Or , if you use Evo-X, make a link to it in the evox.ini so that it is the first item selected when you boot up.
Then just launch it by pressing A.



It pays to read a forum relevant to your problem, the XBMP forum, where THIS is in the stickys.

Thread moved to the XBMP forum as it have nada todo with XBMC

#12 shaolin_student

shaolin_student

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 June 2005 - 09:25 PM

ya i know....

thx for ur help !!!!!!
i appreciate !!!!!!!!!!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users