#1 eulo

eulo

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b

Posted 22 June 2005 - 12:48 PM

Hi, I have xbox version 1.6 (based on one of the stickys and my kernel version).

I wanna be able to emulate NES, SNES, Sega genesis, and Playstation if possible, from the Harddrive (no dvds or cds). I've got a couple of questions,

If I get a modchip (I was looking at the Xecuter-3, good choice?) I will be able to FTP to my xbox HD from my PC, right? (I have a crossover cable) And it will just boot off of the OS I install? Can I have multiple OSes?

Which emulators are best for XBOX? (I prefer ZSNES over snes9x, and nesticle over any other nes emulator, but have no idea about playstation) How will the controller react to OSes and emulators?

Which OS would be the best? Linux is sweet (but I'm used to Windows) but will it run the programs I want it to? I know ZSNES has a linux version...

I have a 1 year subscription to XBOX-Live, but I'd be willing to give it up for emulators (I'm so bored with xbox live now) but I can turn the modchip off if I wanted to play on live, correct?

These questions have already been answered probably, but I want to make sure none of the information was outdated. I just dont wanna screw up.

#2 mcbeat

mcbeat

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 470 posts

Posted 22 June 2005 - 12:59 PM

you need to have a modchip to ftp you softmod and do the same thing

yes you can turn off you chip and go on live

Which OS would be the best? Linux is sweet (but I'm used to Windows) but will it run the programs I want it to? I know ZSNES has a linux version...?????????????

you dont run a os you get a emu that has been coded changed to run same as xbox code(well execute the same) this i what i think am i right

i'l have your live account smile.gif lol

#3 Xombe

Xombe

X-S Xbox Xombe

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)