Jump to content


Photo

Opendash Beta Released!


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#61 PedrosPad

PedrosPad

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,859 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 October 2005 - 09:53 AM

d0wnlab, I think you're creating the killer app for OpenXDK. beerchug.gif

Edited by PedrosPad, 14 October 2005 - 10:00 AM.


#62 jcupp114

jcupp114

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 482 posts
  • Location:UGA
  • Xbox Version:none

Posted 30 October 2005 - 05:46 AM

D0wnlab where could I get a list of functions for the scripting end of opendash? If its listed I must have missed it. Sorry. Take care and Love the new windows build. I cooking up something now.
Take care again
Jcupp114

#63 d0wnlab

d0wnlab

    X-S Expert

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 30 October 2005 - 04:03 PM

you can find a mostly complete list of what is implemented right now at:

http://th0mas.xbox-s...s/skinning.html

It gets updated pretty much with every release as I add new features.

#64 A_Null

A_Null

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 November 2005 - 09:20 PM

I don't know if this is the proper place for feature requests, but if I could, I'd like to request a "default" option for the QuestionBox (or one similar) function, so that it is possible to pose a selection to the user, but if no selection is made in some number of seconds, the default action would be taken. Maybe even a 'menu' function.

I would like to be able to make a boot-up menu that can be set to execute GentooX unless another option is selected at boot time, and this has proven to be an elusive concept for Xbox dashes.

Thanks.

#65 d0wnlab

d0wnlab

    X-S Expert

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 01 November 2005 - 09:32 PM

I can do that. Would it be sufficient to have a "Default" tag in the QuestionBox, that just contains 'Yes' or 'No', and a "Timeout" tag that specifies the number of seconds to wait?

#66 A_Null

A_Null

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 01 November 2005 - 11:54 PM

That would be great.
I'd just set up a "Boot Gentoox? [y/n]" kinda thing, which would go ahead and fire it off if it timed out w/ no input.

It would put me worlds ahead of what I have now.




#67 d0wnlab

d0wnlab

    X-S Expert

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 05 November 2005 - 02:21 AM

QUOTE(A_Null @ Nov 1 2005, 06:01 PM)
That would be great.
I'd just set up a "Boot Gentoox? [y/n]" kinda thing, which would go ahead and fire it off if it timed out w/ no input.

It would put me worlds ahead of what I have now.

View Post


This functionality is now implemented.

#68 deadlokIV

deadlokIV

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 60 posts
  • Interests:Xbox modding. Music. Drumming. Oversleeping without the consiquences!
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 November 2005 - 06:05 PM

Hi d0wnlab.
I'm just wondering if you were able to implement the rotation tag in text nodes. We talked about this before, and you told me that the main menu would not be able to handle it.
Have you been able to work on this?
cheers,

-ronnel

Edited by deadlokIV, 07 November 2005 - 06:06 PM.


#69 d0wnlab

d0wnlab

    X-S Expert

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 07 November 2005 - 08:20 PM

Not in the menu, at least not any time soon. I can try to add something so you can rotate other text nodes 90/180/270 degrees, though. Would that be a help?

Give me a week or two first, though.. right now my priority is to get an xbox beta out and get the source on sourcefogre.

#70 ole_dev_hacker

ole_dev_hacker

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 November 2005 - 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Drilus @ Jun 29 2005, 08:53 AM) View Post

i can't get the debug bios to respond either. i also can't use IGR for some reason. I'll play around with it more tomorrow.

i can navigate the menu's perfectly, as well as launch games, apps, etc.

xbox version 1.0
running IND BIOS 5003 with debug. 5933



I can't either.... Tried on my stock debug box (a offical Debug kit / launcher and all that XDK ) wasn't able to change menu either... Just sit there and watch that Cross spin around..... Anyways it looks good and nice for a dash made without the offical xdk kit.... Hope to see it get better! Keep up the good work!!!

Later!
cool.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users