Jump to content


Photo

I Need Help From An Experienced Moddder


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 kikoelloco

kikoelloco

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 28 June 2005 - 10:31 PM

i know this is easy but how do i get to the flash bios screen.


#2 acemilo

acemilo

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,828 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 June 2005 - 11:14 PM

Um you dont use flashbios to do a tsop flash, so you will never see the flashbios screen, unles you flashed the tsop with the flashbios for some odd reason.

#3 kikoelloco

kikoelloco

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 28 June 2005 - 11:31 PM

im sorry but wats tsop stand for. im planing on flashing my chip using the internet


#4 Martinchris23

Martinchris23

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,900 posts
  • Location:Scotland, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 28 June 2005 - 11:36 PM

QUOTE(kikoelloco @ Jun 29 2005, 12:42 AM)
im sorry but wats tsop stand for.  im planing on flashing my chip using the internet

View Post



I think now's a good time for you to go for a Google.

Martin

#5 acemilo

acemilo

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,828 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 June 2005 - 01:16 AM

QUOTE(kikoelloco @ Jun 29 2005, 12:42 AM)
im sorry but wats tsop stand for.  im planing on flashing my chip using the internet

View Post




Thin Small Outline Package.

#6 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,735 posts
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Interests:#lordvader129
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 29 June 2005 - 02:15 AM

QUOTE(kikoelloco @ Jun 28 2005, 06:42 PM)
im planing on flashing my chip using the internet

View Post


ok you have a LOT of reading to do

first off, do you have a modchip or are you planning to do a TSOP flash?

Edited by lordvader129, 29 June 2005 - 02:16 AM.


#7 Trevante

Trevante

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,929 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 June 2005 - 02:29 AM

It sounds like he's trying to reflash his modchip/tsop through ftp or http so he doesn't have to burn a CD.

kikelloco, are you already modded? If so, are you running Evox? If you are, ftp into your Xbox with flashfxp , ftp a bios file (Xecuter 4981 should be fine) to C:\bios, and call it bios.bin

Then hit ctrl+r. A window saying "Raw Command should open". Type

CODE
flashbios C:\bios\bios.bin


and evox should reflash your bios. I'm believe Evox resizes the bios automatically, so I don't think you have to worry about that.

This is all assuming of course your modchip/tsop has been write enabled, and that you're already modded.

#8 kikoelloco

kikoelloco

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 30 June 2005 - 06:15 AM

thanx for your patience and answering my question. Next time ill just post my question in the newbie forum. So i dont have to deal with all these smart remarks from other people.

#9 sapper

sapper

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 900 posts
  • Location:Sacramento, Ca
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 June 2005 - 09:00 AM

you wouldnt be dealing with smart remarks if you did a few things to help yourself. Such as read the faq, post in the correct forum section, and be more discriptive.

We can't just spoon feed you information. You have to put in some work too. Again read the Faq and your questions will more than likely be answered. If they are not at least than you will have a better idea of what you need to be asking and better able to discribe the issue.

Not flaming just advising.

#10 Martinchris23

Martinchris23

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,900 posts
  • Location:Scotland, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 30 June 2005 - 11:12 AM

QUOTE(kikoelloco @ Jun 30 2005, 07:26 AM)
thanx for your patience and answering my question.  Next time ill just post my question in the newbie forum.  So i dont have to deal with all these smart remarks from other people.

View Post



I really hope you find the solution you're after, but seriously there's no excuse for ignorance on this stuff any more. There's more resources on Xbox modding available on the internet now than ever before. A 5 minute search on this site alone would supply you with hours of reading. Like sapper already said, this is stuff you need to do on your time. A lot of people took the time to post guides and tutorials: Show them equal gratitude by taking the time to read them.

Martin

#11 jjjjlong

jjjjlong

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Location:Middle TN (Not a Billy Bob Redneck if you ask)
  • Interests:Modding X-boxes, Networking, Hacking, Fishing, etc..
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b

Posted 30 June 2005 - 11:19 AM

QUOTE(kikoelloco @ Jun 28 2005, 05:42 PM)
i know this is easy but how do i get to the flash bios screen.

View Post



Sheesh... if its easy wtf are you doing here then? Dude just go on over to your modchip manfacturer's site and get info on the chip as well manuals which should be at the offical site for that mod chip your trying to flash which should be easy to do via http if it does support http flashing then simply type in the IP address and viola that should take you to the flash site. if not then there's apparently something you need to put down and take a break from.... What could that be??? Yeah!!! That beer in your hands!! blink.gif Also that big fat doobie! rotfl.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users