Jump to content


Photo

Unleashx Aborts When I Open Up The Xbox Disk Drive


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Error121

Error121

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 July 2005 - 08:54 PM

UnleashX Aborts When I Open Up The Xbox Disk Drive!

I Want to copy my Halo 2 maps from my halo 2 disk to my HDD on my xbox!
But whenever I go into UnleashX, (I Booted It From Mech Assualt) And eject the disk drive to put in Halo 2, UnleashX Aborts And Takes Me Back To The Xbox Dashboard!
My Friends Xbox Doesn't Do This!?
Do I Change This In The UnleashX Settings Or The Xbox Settings Or What Do I Do?!?

Why Is This?

Please Reply!!!

Edited by Error121, 02 July 2005 - 09:00 PM.


#2 deakphreak

deakphreak

    Ting

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,432 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 July 2005 - 08:58 PM

because its reading from the original bios.... thats controlled in the bios and when your in a game, and push eject, it resets the box.

#3 Error121

Error121

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 July 2005 - 08:59 PM

And How Can I Solve This "Bios" Problem?

#4 netdevil69

netdevil69

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,173 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Playing the Drums and Bass. Listen to music (rock, punk, funk). Building Computers. hmmm..Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:01 PM

Install a softmod(or any other mod), that will bypass the problem of ROE (Reset On Eject).


#5 deakphreak

deakphreak

    Ting

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,432 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:01 PM

You could use a diff softmod exploit. I use krazies installer and it works just fine without resetting. The modchips also allow it to bypass the reset on eject.

Beat me to it sad.gif

Edited by deakphreak, 02 July 2005 - 09:01 PM.


#6 Error121

Error121

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:01 PM

But I already have a softmodded xbox!

#7 deakphreak

deakphreak

    Ting

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,432 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:02 PM

The one you used prolly doesnt bypass the reset on eject... install a different softmod like the one i suggested or get a chip wink.gif

#8 netdevil69

netdevil69

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,173 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Playing the Drums and Bass. Listen to music (rock, punk, funk). Building Computers. hmmm..Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:03 PM

Booting a gamesave exploit, (which you have stated, unless your not explaining your self) is not a softmod.


What do you see when turn the xbox on normally, do you see unleashX?

Edited by netdevil69, 02 July 2005 - 09:04 PM.


#9 Error121

Error121

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:06 PM

I Modded with Mech Assault, And When I Boot My Xbox, I Go Straight To The Original Xbox Dashboard!

Not UnleashX.

Edited by Error121, 02 July 2005 - 09:06 PM.


#10 netdevil69

netdevil69

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,173 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Playing the Drums and Bass. Listen to music (rock, punk, funk). Building Computers. hmmm..Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:08 PM

QUOTE
I Modded with Mech Assault, And When I Boot My Xbox, I Go Straight To The Original Xbox Dashboard!


You didnt do the mod correctly (in fact, you didnt do a mod at all)

Edited by netdevil69, 02 July 2005 - 09:09 PM.


#11 deakphreak

deakphreak

    Ting

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,432 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:10 PM

yes, get krazies auto installer and you wont have that prollem again if you install it right wink.gif

#12 Error121

Error121

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:16 PM

Can someone please post a link to krazies auto installer so that I can download it...

#13 netdevil69

netdevil69

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,173 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Playing the Drums and Bass. Listen to music (rock, punk, funk). Building Computers. hmmm..Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 July 2005 - 09:20 PM

No, goto Xbins (links in my sig), and download it yourself.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users