Jump to content


Photo

Xecuter Switch Died!


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Textbook

Textbook

    X-S Hacker

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,552 posts
  • Location:Near Flint, Michigan
  • Interests:Xbox and Computers
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 July 2005 - 12:08 AM

I have an Xecuter 2.3b Lite + solderless modchip. A few months ago, the chip stopped working, so I took it out, looked at it and saw that one of the pogo pins was stuck in the "down" position. After trying to pull it out and failing, I turned my solderless modchip into a soldered modchip. I soldered wires to the pogo pins and to the d0. But that is besides the point. The chip works fine, but the external switch died or something. First, the led stopped working, but the switch was still in working condition. Then, the whole switch went. If I set it to disable, guess what, it's still enabled. Well, instead of buying a new modchip, I want to just make my own switch to enable/disable the modchip. So my question is this.

How could I wire up my own enable/disable modchip switch?

I'm sure you could just use a simple spst switch and splice wires to somewhere. I was thinking either the d0 or the 3.3v of the lpc. Not really sure, so I'm asking here before I try anything. I really want to have a switch, because I will probably be getting LIVE next week and a switch is essential. Thanks.

#2 Textbook

Textbook

    X-S Hacker

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,552 posts
  • Location:Near Flint, Michigan
  • Interests:Xbox and Computers
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 July 2005 - 04:34 AM

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!! I CAN'T PLAY ON LIVE UNTIL I FIGURE THIS OUT!

#3 .:Dino:.

.:Dino:.

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,811 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes, England
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 04 July 2005 - 10:41 AM

does the bank switch still work. if so you could flash ms bios to one of the banks and use it as a switch for mod on/mod off

#4 Constantine

Constantine

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Colorado
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 04 July 2005 - 11:40 AM

Won't the chip still be enabled though?

#5 netdevil69

netdevil69

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,173 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Playing the Drums and Bass. Listen to music (rock, punk, funk). Building Computers. hmmm..Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 04 July 2005 - 11:57 AM

QUOTE
Won't the chip still be enabled though?


Yep, but MS dont scan for where the bios was loaded from, aslong as its a MS bios in memory, you'll not get banned.

@Textbook

Check the BST forum, you might be able to get a switch there, some web shops might even sell one to you without a chip.

Edited by netdevil69, 04 July 2005 - 12:00 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users