Jump to content


Photo

If I Bought This Mod Chip...what Bios Do I Use?


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 July 2005 - 12:51 AM

i dont know what im doing. lol

if i bought this

http://www.modchipma...essb-p-124.html


what bios do i look for? and r there how tos or can someone tell me how i flash the chip or whatever i do after i install it.
thanks

#2 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 July 2005 - 02:26 AM

so whatcha think?

also where do i download an installer?

#3 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:02 AM

yto the top...im clueless...

#4 br0w

br0w

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,141 posts
  • Location:my cactus garden
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:03 AM

you bought a modchip without doing any research what-so-ever? all of the questions you just asked can be found in the tutorial section on the front page. also, the user posted image button can help you.

#5 deakphreak

deakphreak

    Ting

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,432 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:05 AM

check out the makers website, teamxecuter.com they have some good tutorials, you can get the bios from xbins. Yea you should have read up more, i knew every single step before i bought my chip and saved all the info to my computer.

#6 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:29 AM

i never bought it yet, i am doing my reserch for asking help. i dont know what im looking at when im doing this..idk if what im looking at is the right thing thats why i asked.

#7 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:32 AM

oh, and whats xbins? smile.gif

#8 FSUNolez336

FSUNolez336

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 89 posts
  • Location:Greensboro, NC
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:37 AM

Look up News Bin Pro on Google. Also, you must have an account. Time Warner usually gives one for free with Road Runner. If you have RR, your server name will be news-server.triad.rr.com (sub out triad for where you live, like NYC, etc.) (You might not need to add .com) You wont need a login name or password

#9 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:41 AM

is this how to install the solderless modchip?

http://www.teamxecuter.com/xapter/


and this says howto flash a new bios right into the harddrive?

http://www.teamxecuter.com/flashbios/


my question is this..if those r what i need....the only other thing i would have to buy would be a harddrive drive?

140 160 180 200, whatever i buy, all i gotta do is unplug the xbox harddrive, throw this one in and im done? dont i have to unlock it too?

#10 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:42 AM

http://teamxecuter.c...wdownload&cid=6

which do i download and burn to dvd?

do i have to make it a special filename....then again, i do have a cross over cable, can i use that? and if so..how?

im sry im oputting u guys threw hell. smile.gif

Edited by b15ginz, 15 July 2005 - 01:43 AM.


#11 piracyrocks

piracyrocks

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 59 posts

Posted 15 July 2005 - 01:55 AM

dont ask what xbins is...if u cant figure it out by yourself like the rest of us *cough*google*cough* then you dont deserve to use it

#12 ndsbass

ndsbass

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:IL
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 02:42 AM

TUTORIALS. you need to read. stop asking us when all the answers are right in front of you and ur just to lazy to go read them. we are here to help when you have read and followed tutorials/faqs and still dont get it or something isnt working. heres a good places to start:

http://www.xboxhackz...detoxboxmod.htm

Edited by ndsbass, 15 July 2005 - 02:43 AM.


#13 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 02:55 AM

wow. thanks so much. what i was stuck on is...how the heck do i hack a new bios..i didnt know the bios is on the modchip!!! hahaha..

now prolly another dumb question i have?

with this new 'bios' or 'modchip' installed, does it come with all the software i need to burn dvds and backup my games so to speak.

#14 ndsbass

ndsbass

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:IL
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 02:57 AM

thats what dashboards and apps are for. the bios just lets you run those programs. after you install the modchip you will problably have to flash a new bios onto the chip adn then you can put dashboards adn apps, etc. on ur hard drive. theres lost of info in the tutorials section of xbox-scene.

Edited by ndsbass, 15 July 2005 - 03:00 AM.


#15 b15ginz

b15ginz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Location:North South East West
  • Interests:graphic design, web design.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 July 2005 - 03:12 AM

i have my xbox hooked up to my router right now...how do i get into it to copy the drives over yto my computer?

edit:

http://xbox-scene.co...page=dashboards

is this what u were talking about? if so, which is the best?

Edited by b15ginz, 15 July 2005 - 03:15 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users