Jump to content


Photo

Tony Hawk Wasteland Pics


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Deftech

Deftech

    X-S Transcendental

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,917 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 July 2005 - 05:22 AM

a few new pics...labeled under 360..someone Please agree with me and tell me these are Xbox pics and Not 360 ph34r.gif

http://media.xbox360...897/imgs_1.html

wheres our pal m_heal at...

biggrin.gif

#2 st3ph3nt4n

st3ph3nt4n

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 20 July 2005 - 06:06 AM

will tony hawk eer get good graphics.. and i hope iits not 360 liek you said...

#3 LowProfileWurm

LowProfileWurm

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,246 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 July 2005 - 01:36 PM

I think IGN just stuck Xbox pics under the 360 section. They do this kind of thing ALL the time. If IGN has pics of a crossplatform game, they will notoriously put the same pic under both systems' section. It's really annoying.

If that's not the case, I'm really hoping they are leaving the AA and normal mapping off until a few weeks before launch as a surprise. Because as it stands, I'm not impressed.

#4 Twasi

Twasi

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 628 posts
  • Location:Oregon

Posted 20 July 2005 - 01:42 PM

Yeah... my buddy M_hael (even though he doesn't know he's my buddy yet) gave me a copy of the game, it's pretty sweet. I beat it already but ya know I'm pretty pro at these games. laugh.gif

#5 m_hael

m_hael

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,104 posts
  • Location:Chicago, Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 July 2005 - 02:21 PM

one note...

ps2 runs @ appox 640x448 on most games
xbox runs @ 640x480 or 1280x720 depending on the game
x360 runs @ 1280x720x2xFSAA (or 4xFSAA) minimum

make your own decisions about what you are seeing on IGN.

#6 Ickypoopy

Ickypoopy

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 142 posts
  • Location:Beaverton, Oregon
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 July 2005 - 02:43 PM

Look at the very first screenshot on that site.
Its not Xbox or Xbox 360 wink.gif

#7 devguy

devguy

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:Texas
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 July 2005 - 02:46 PM

Yeah, the buttons it asks you to press are PS2 buttons. X O [] /\

#8 SkateorDie

SkateorDie

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,085 posts
  • Location:Norfolk, VA
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 July 2005 - 02:47 PM

WTF are digs? and im a skater too O.o
http://media.xbox360...mg_2923962.html

#9 m_hael

m_hael

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,104 posts
  • Location:Chicago, Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 July 2005 - 04:11 PM

QUOTE(SkateorDie @ Jul 20 2005, 07:58 AM)
WTF are digs? and im a skater too O.o
http://media.xbox360...mg_2923962.html

View Post




how old are you?

#10 Carlo210

Carlo210

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,220 posts
  • Location:Ontario
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 July 2005 - 03:13 PM

QUOTE(m_hael @ Jul 20 2005, 03:32 PM)
one note...

ps2 runs @ appox 640x448 on most games
xbox runs @ 640x480 or 1280x720 depending on the game
x360 runs @ 1280x720x2xFSAA (or 4xFSAA) minimum

make your own decisions about what you are seeing on IGN.

View Post


Actually the minimum for xbox360 is the good old 640x480, but I get what you mean.

Also, do you know what the REQUIRED FSAA is now? Are devs required to have 2x or 4x?

#11 Larrimus

Larrimus

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 445 posts
  • Location:Playin' Mah Wii
  • Interests:Xbox (360 included), Wii, games in general, car, car audio and most of all...my BEAUTIFUL WOMAN, AMY
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 July 2005 - 03:59 PM

QUOTE(Ickypoopy @ Jul 20 2005, 09:54 AM)
Look at the very first screenshot on that site.
Its not Xbox or Xbox 360 wink.gif

View Post



The caption under the first two pictures say "PS2"...stupid IGN.

#12 m_hael

m_hael

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,104 posts
  • Location:Chicago, Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 July 2005 - 04:32 PM

QUOTE(Carlo210 @ Jul 21 2005, 08:24 AM)
Actually the minimum for xbox360 is the good old 640x480, but I get what you mean.

Also, do you know what the REQUIRED FSAA is now? Are devs required to have 2x or 4x?

View Post




you're WRONG the MINIMUM resolution that M$ will allow us to release a game at is 1280x720 (ie 720p) with SOME form of AA.



#13 ninjax

ninjax

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 869 posts
  • Location:Rhode Island
  • Interests:Custom case mod's<br />Aikido<br />paintball (2002 Autococker Tricked out)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 July 2005 - 05:42 PM

QUOTE(m_hael @ Jul 21 2005, 11:43 AM)
you're WRONG the MINIMUM resolution that M$ will allow us to release a game  at is 1280x720 (ie 720p) with SOME form of AA.

View Post



PWND


Sorry couldnt help it.

#14 darth_turtur

darth_turtur

    X-S Expert

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 631 posts
  • Location:Northern Cali
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 22 July 2005 - 12:41 AM

QUOTE(m_hael @ Jul 21 2005, 09:43 AM)
you're WRONG the MINIMUM resolution that M$ will allow us to release a game  at is 1280x720 (ie 720p) with SOME form of AA.

View Post



Really...does that include 1080p for LCD too?

#15 m_hael

m_hael

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,104 posts
  • Location:Chicago, Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 July 2005 - 02:03 AM

AFAIK 1080p is not supported by anyone but sony




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users