• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 geekout2

geekout2

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 25 July 2005 - 10:41 PM

I am sorry if this has been answered somewhere else in the forum, but after searching for about 3 hours, I am finally going to post a question.

Let me first say that I am a newb...

I just had my Xbox modded by an installer and everything worked great at his home. He was able to ftp to my xbox without any problem.

The only thing that has changed is that I have moved it to my house and just updated to the new version of Avalaunch v.0.49.3 build 142.

I have Xbox v. 1.6 with Xecuter 2.6 mod chip. I am unsure of the bios I am using, I get a logo that I think says "X2ool" when I boot to the mod chip.
I use Avalaunch as my dashboard.

My problem is that I cannot connect to my xbox from my PC. I have the xbox and my PC both connected to the same router.

I have tried to do so using Qwix, Flashfxp, Bulletproof, IE.

I am sure the Xbox is online and connected to my network. I have an ip address in the bottom left of the dash board that is 192.168.0.100, which is consistent with my network setup. I am able to ping the xbox from my PC. I was also able to update Avalaunch through the dashboard. I can also connect and view skins from Allxboxskins.com

I am sure that that FTP is enabled on the Xbox.

I think the problem is that somehow, the default ftp password has been changed. I am using user: xbox and password: xbox (all lowercase).

I get the following from flashfxp:

WinSock 2.0 -- OpenSSL 0.9.7g 11 Apr 2005
[R] Connecting to KevXbox -> IP=192.168.0.100 PORT=21
[R] Connected to KevXbox
[R] 220 secondary AVA-FTP Server ready.
[R] USER xbox
[R] 331 Password required
[R] PASS (hidden)
[R] 550 Illegal login.
[R] Connection failed
[R] Delaying for 120 seconds before reconnect attempt #1

When trying to use IE, I get: "could not login with username and password specified"