Jump to content


Photo

Unleash On Clean Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 MayorWest88

MayorWest88

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Alabama
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 27 July 2005 - 02:34 AM

Is there anyway to put unleashx dashboard on a clean, unmodded box? Maybe through a boot disc? Actually, the only thing i needis to be able to FTP. Someone help.

#2 sleepinginmyhead

sleepinginmyhead

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Location:Orlando, FL
  • Interests:Skimboaring, ping pong, xbox, computers, longboarding (skateboard), other stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 July 2005 - 02:41 AM

No. If an unmodded xbox could do that, it could run burned games, homebrew apps, etc, etc without modding.

#3 MayorWest88

MayorWest88

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Alabama
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 27 July 2005 - 02:47 AM

i got unleash on mylast xbox through the Splintercell Linux Exploit. I thinkthere has to be a boot disc or something...

#4 StrictPuppet

StrictPuppet

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 July 2005 - 02:48 AM

QUOTE(MayorWest88 @ Jul 26 2005, 06:58 PM)
i got unleash on mylast xbox through the Splintercell Linux Exploit. I thinkthere has to be a boot disc or something...

View Post



Umm then didnt you just answer your own question???

#5 MayorWest88

MayorWest88

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Alabama
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 27 July 2005 - 02:55 AM

ummm......no

#6 the_iLLmatic_one

the_iLLmatic_one

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 138 posts
  • Location:South Side Chicago
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 July 2005 - 03:56 AM

QUOTE(MayorWest88 @ Jul 26 2005, 09:06 PM)
ummm......no

View Post



Ummmm.......yes

just used the Splintercell Linux Exploit u used last time. blink.gif

#7 sleepinginmyhead

sleepinginmyhead

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Location:Orlando, FL
  • Interests:Skimboaring, ping pong, xbox, computers, longboarding (skateboard), other stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 July 2005 - 04:02 AM

Using an exploit or softmod doesn't count as an unmodded, clean xbox. Sure there's no modchip in it (so the term for it is unchipped, not unmodded), but the exploit is running a hacked bios and you'll get banned from live if you sign on running it. If you have a softmodded xbox and are just wondering how to change the default dash, just use search. There's a tutorial thread and 8 million kabillion jillion thrillion threads on how to do this...illion.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users